Day 20: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Red

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Please welcome our newest freewriters @dmcamera @ecoinstant @bashadow and @deaconlee

Many of our freewriters are new to the platform and get very few votes on their posts. Every day, I am inviting you to visit one and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit @iyanpol12

Now, on to today’s freewrite!

Prompt: Red

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post:

This Week's Plan

We are doing this for almost 3 weeks now and our numbers have grown! Which is wonderful and I am very excited about this. But, alas, my steam power is not big enough to up-vote all your posts and all the links you leave in the comments of the post.

So, I came up with this plan.

For 7 days, starting Monday, November 6/2017 and ending Sunday, November 12/2017, I will share the SBD payout of the prompt posts with all of you who do the following:

  • Post at least 2 freewrites in the 7 days
  • Use the prompt - I will not accept posts which have nothing at all to do with the prompt. The idea is to write something new for this challenge.
  • Leave a link to your freewrite or copy your 5 minute freewrite in the comments of the prompt.
  • You must do all - I can’t hunt you all down to try to count you.
  • I will try to leave the next prompt as a comment on your previous freewrite - but no promises. You must look for the daily prompt yourself to make sure you get it.
  • I will add up the SBD of the 10 prompts and divide it equally between all who have participated in at least 2 freewrites AND left the link in the comments.

You can post at each prompt until Sunday 7PM PST- that gives you a lot of time to get your 2 prompts in :)

The sharing will happen after the last prompt post-payout. Approx. 7 days after the Sunday prompt posts.

I will try this for one week and see how much work that is for me. We see what next week will bring.

Help Wanted

The post payouts are still pretty low and I see some of you having success with bots and such. Can someone explain to me how they make it work for themselves? Maybe I'll try to boost some of the posts.

Some helpful apps

Have you tried this app yet? The most dangerous writing app One of our freewriters, @valorforfreedom, suggested it.

It is a great app for a freewrite!!! If you stop and think and such, it will erase what you wrote. So, it keeps you on your toes. I find that I am making a lot of typing mistakes, but think that I can slow down a bit more in the future.

And here is another app which is helping me a lot (remember, I am not a native English speaker and there are times when I do mix up grammar rules). This app is called Grammarly and has a free version which is pretty helpful. It points out your mistakes to you :) Here is a link

If you are writing on Steemit, you have to correct your mistakes manually, on busy.org, you can click on the correct version and it will correct the word in your text.

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@improv
@ana-maria
@f3nix
@kcoyote
@marcoriccardi
@dennisauburn
@thereikiforest
@jkiw
@shanibeer
@sharoonyasir
@ellievallie
@stinawog
@melinda010100
@snook
@marillaanne
@citizenzero
@yomibolo
@themerrylotus
@theprettysoul
@dswigle
@simgirl
@fitinfun
@whatisnew
@tezmel
@wandrnrose7
@rainbowme
@jjwriter85
@brisby
@creationofcare
@jewels3
@whatilearned
@ackhoo
@sieggna
@topkpop
@bloghound
@omra-sky
@nathanthewise
@janine-ariane
@iyanpol12
@tpkidkai
@littlescribe
@valorforfreedom
@jovema
@long888
@raj808
@dmcamera
@ecoinstant
@bashadow
@deaconlee

A contest You Might Want to Enter

I came across this post. It is a contest you can enter a post you feel is high quality but didn't get much of a payout you wrote at least 30 days ago. If you have one, you could win a reward.

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Red, the color of life.

Seperator.png

Red the color life. Red is the color of blood. Red is the color of love. Red is the color of danger. So red is the color of life, love & danger.

And as Nietzsche says you have to live dangerously as a man if you want to live a good life as a man.

Red is simply my favorite color for those reasons. I was always getting weak by seeing blood but now I embrace the look of it and I even made it a part of my offerings for my gods.

I offer them my blood to show them that I am loyal to them till I die and that I will relentlessly pursuit my goals till I reach them. To make them proud.

Blood = Life

I gave them something of my life, a sacrifice. All training is sacrifice, therefore training also means to live.

You kill your old self to become something new. You give blood, sweat and tears to become your new self.

To become better, to do more, to be more, requires blood.

Violently chase your goals like an ox that sees red. Sacrifice yourself on the bloody altar of the future to become something more.

Red.

 
Seperator.png
 

Yes, You did have lots to say about blood. This is the second post I am reading about chasing goals and it is so funny - because I at a place now to say relax more, don't chase them so hard. Enjoy each day more.... But that might be an age thing.... Or - it could be a girl thing LOL. Thanks for the music. the only drawback was that a Leaky gut seminar ad ws on the screen the whole time :)
today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-21-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-books

It ain't a girl thing, people relax too much nowadays. You should have an adblocker running! Addblock plus makes sure these advertisements don't appear.

I like the prompt of today. I will write it later.

Thank you and looking forward to it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marianne from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

My entry is here! Only the writing above the photograph is part of the freewrite 5 minutes! I write as fast as I can, but don't seem to get much in within 5 minutes without stopping! LOL! (What's under the photograph describes the photograph and where it was taken.)

I have been remiss in playing lately! I hope to catch up this week. Thank you and resteeming

Thank you very much I will do my best to be able to submit at least 2 per week.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46