5 Minute Freewrire - Red - Please Help To Identify Plant In Photograph

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Red! One of the primary colors – red, yellow and blue. Did you know that by mixing these colors in different ways, you can come up with every color under the sun? Red can create many emotions – passion, anger, danger, to name a few. What emotion does red create in you?

In the autumn months, nature is ablaze with reds, yellows and oranges. It will come as no surprise to learn that the color orange comes from the mixing of two primary colors – red and yellow!

I had just a glimpse of early autumn in September while visiting Scotland and Iceland. Where I live in north-east Florida, we do have some seasonal change, but most of our deciduous trees like the Florida maple, don't lose their leaves until late December and January!

I love autumn and I miss seeing it in all its glory! I miss seeing masses of red!

Thanks to @mariannewest for creating the #freewrite challenge. You can read about today's challenge here

Red leaves Reykjavik.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

I came across these colorful leaves and dried flowers while walking in Reykjavik, Iceland at the end of September this year. I had been visiting Scotland, and decided to make a layover in Iceland, as Icelandair is really promoting free layovers.

In fact, my flight was $500 cheaper than it would have been had I continued on my journey that same day! So, I was able to enjoy my stay at a nice hotel, and all my meals without feeling that it cost me anything! Next time I intend to stay longer!

Does anyone know what they plants are? I will send a tip via tipu to the first person who is able to properly identify them for me. I would like to use this image as a stock shot, but need to research what it is before I can upload it. Thanks in advance for your help!

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Upvote and Resteem.jpg

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dmcamera to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Do you know there is application that recognize flowers? I didn't use it, but I heard it is great. Try to download it and try on these flowers. You can also google kinds of red flowers. Resteemed.

I didn't know that. Thanks! es, I usually Google and find flowers. Or, better still, I search the stock agency sites, where they are already probably labeled correctly. I don't think the flowers were red though. The leaves had turned red, and the flowers were dried. This makes it a bit harder to search for.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Time for a new - > Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I cant tell you what they are, other than beautiful!

Thanks! I'll identify them at some time I hope.

Sorry, can't help you out with the name of the flowers and it sounds like you had a nice layover. I agree, autumn is beautiful! : )

It was a great layover. Next time my husband will likely be with me, so we will make it a longer stay. I haven't taken that route to Scotland before, but will do in the future! I avoided London, Paris, Amsterdam - all large airports I fly through depending on airlines. The airport in Reykjavik is small, and so is Aberdeen! No hassles!!!

They look like butterflies. Intreging and beautiful.

I suppose they do a bit!!

I am doing the unthinkable and directing you to Facebook. This group is great in ID. Give as much information with the pic as you can. place, time of year, size and so forth https://www.facebook.com/groups/plant.identificaton/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46