The Freewritehouse Easter PilgrimagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

"I...No. No, I can't possibly go."

"Why not?" @improv asked mildly. "I want to know, so I can help, but I won't press. If you can't go, then you can't go"

"I hear you are quite the finder of things.” @felt.buzz said. I didn't answer. There was no real reason. I just didn't want to. The last time we had gone (somewhere together) it had been a disaster.

We were sitting in the bar at Jerry’s in the @freewritehouse. It was Easter weekend and @wonderwop did another outstanding job with his special day menu.

I was staring at a flyer made with a picture by @xpilar.

It said:
The image is made of own imagination and thoughts. Wondering what your thoughts and description are from my picture.

It made me think of a pilgrimage. Ever since reading The Pilgrimage by Paolo Coelho I wanted to go on a Pilgrimage. A freewriters pilgrimage to Norway. I kept looking at the flyer.

"Have you ever asked yourself what the meaning of life is?” I asked @wakeupkitty, who was sitting next to me. "I think you have or sooner or later you will.” She responded.
"Life is not just material things” @lacl added "life is everything you can take, the magical moments lived, and the pleasant moments shared, the experiences and the loves."

@wakeupkitty looked at the flyer "People on pilgrimages are parasites and creepy. They are great in keeping up appearances, always smile and are too friendly to be true. Of course, they are ready to give a hand, at least it is what they want to make the outside world to believe"

"I dunno. There's this voice inside me telling me that I shouldn't go.” @elizacheng said.
You sure, I asked “not even for Backstreet Boys full access back stage passes?"
"Come, join me” @kaelci laughed as she tried to convince as many freewriters as possible to join "We can laugh at these fools.” Pointing at me, @improv and @felt.buzz. The latter had already jumped of his seat to get the Freewrite bus.

@wordymouth rose up and poured another glass of wine. “You boys and girls have fun" He walked over to the fireplace and took a drink. "I hope I don’t poison myself with all this wine."

A small drive of @mariannewest Boulevard got us to the SteemCity airstrip. We registered at the gate and went straight towards the hangars.

The delivery man went into the main hangar. He whistled softly at the vast array of airplanes that were lined up

Twenty women dressed in the finest dresses the cheapest designers had to offer paraded in front of an aeroplane and wiggled their fingers.

“Uhm… are we sure about this" I asked.
"Yep, we love collecting empty shelves.” @felt.buzz said walking towards the assigned plane.
“No matter how bad it all sounded it was still way better as our own dull life.” @wakeupkitty jokingly said while following him.

"This is your work… isn’t it” I looked towards @kaelci who was almost in tears from laughter.
“Yes” she giggled “Sorry, I wanted to make it look like a TV Reality Show gone wrong"

The assigned plane was a 777 with a Japanese flag on it. It belonged to @nathanmars, who had delegated it to @jongolson to operate @steemsavvy flights for any Steemian who wanted to fly to and from SteemCity. @bluengel also joined the flight as guide for the pilgrimage.

"Do I have enough @partiko points for a free flight?” I asked @bluengel upon entering the airplane. “I saw @d00k13 recently cashed in his points, so I’m curious to know"
“It’s about 1 point per kilometer” he responded “For this trip that means around 8,000 points". I turned to @improv to ask if he wanted to cash in some points, but he was tired. Just tired. Just ready-to-change his scenery tired. I shrugged and closed my eyes as well. Maybe the flight would provide me with some much needed rest as well.

I woke up as my ears started popping from the descent. The sky was clear and as we moved below the clouds, a flood of memories glazed upon us, almost like we had been there before.

"Open the door for me. Memory Lane of Time here I come.” @elizacheng shouted from excitement.
“I wonder why it feels like we’ve been here before” I said to @ireenchew who sitting across the aisle from me.
"We may be different in everything; from culture, lifestyle, work ethics, color, nationality, etc but when it came to God, we're all the same; equals in every way possible.”
It was at this point I just started to realize the pilgrimage had already started.

As we landed there was a huge family of Freewriters came to greet us.

"Are they all joining us for the pilgrimage?” I wondered. "Not sure if I’m able to keep up my freewrites with this many freewriters joining in."
"Be careful...you could write your heart out," @wandrnrose7 said, leaning over a piece of lined paper.
"You're making history, you know. With your great drops of blood and time worn truth," and she smiled that crooked smile only people who know themselves seem to smile.
"Man, that phrase is rich with meaning." @improv said putting on his improv gear.
“Are you ready to roll” @bluengel asked “You better have your @actifit counter on, because this will be a long journey”.

As the journey started, @botefarm handed us all scrolls with poems, I started reading
"A prayer, an earnest heart seeker
Such, the Father seek
Clean spirits, heaven's worthy
Laying wasted, reincarnate stories.”

"This suddenly got a lot more interesting.” @kaelci “maybe something for my next ulog"
"You are not going to give me any advice?” I asked @wakeupkitty as I was trying to make sense of it all. “This is the last life I live, I have no intentions to reincarnate again. Enough is enough and 13 lives are enough.” She replied.

"When someone reincarnates, they are re-born into a new body." @fitinfun explained "This is an idea in a few religions, but I have not studied the idea enough to speak on it."
A lot of questions arose from fellow freewriters:
"So if I could reincarnate can I come back as a younger me?? I would also like to know everything I now know.” @myjob asked.
"I wondered how many lifetimes would I go through? Would I be female again?” @redheadpei added.
“Will I get another chance with my ex” @felt.buzz wondered "To be honest with myself, I’ve never really gotten over her, and she knows that, even if we both pretend we don’t care."

"I don't believe in reincarnation.” @stinawog said “People that have passed away are alive in memories, in stories we tell, in videos and photos. But when you want them, you want them there in the flesh, and they are not."

“It doesn’t matter” @improv whispered "Ultimately, none of it mattered, because they all were fictional characters and could not be more dimensional than a few hundred words could convey."

"Come, let's join the rest of the newcomers and the Elders will guide you to move on.” @elizacheng said. As I woke, reincarnated as a freewriter in SteemCity.


This freewrite is dedicated to former freewriters who for whatever reason stopped freewriting. I hope you come back. If you are reading this and are thinking of someone who stopped, tag them in a comment and encourage them to join for a freewrite in the month of May at least once.

Special thanks to @xpilar for the image.

#MagicMay is on its way!
#Road235 is only a day away

Thanks to the following freewriters/freewrites to inspire this story:
@mariannewest
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-20-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-20-2019-prompt-2-the-interference
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-4-20-2019-part-3-the-dramatic-twist
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-548-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-reincarnate
@wakeupkitty
https://partiko.app/wakeupkitty/freewriting-balancing-on-the-edge-n4mjm3q9?referrer=wakeupkitty
https://partiko.app/wakeupkitty/freewriting-enough-is-enough-irwnwwoj?referrer=wakeupkitty
@ireenchew
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ireenchew/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-and-ulog-34-easter-sunday-st-joseph-s-cathedral-hoan-kiem-district-hanoi
@felt.buzz
https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@felt.buzz/the-warehouse-a-weekend-freewrite-xsyiil43
https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@felt.buzz/reincarnate-a-five-minute-freewrite-ewhl9ili
@elizacheng
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@elizacheng/the-weekend-freewrite-4202019-moving-on-ie2a6tlw
@improv
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/a-family-story-5minutefreewrite-x3
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/reincarnate-5minutefreewrite
@kaelci
https://steemit.com/fiction/@kaelci/whenrealitytvgoeswrongaweekendfreewrite-wp8mhuqioh
@botefarm
https://steemit.com/busy/@botefarm/reincarnation-a-poetry
@wandrnrose7
https://steemit.com/partiko/@wandrnrose7/a-conversation-on-reincarnation-fqf1xhrw
@fitinfun
https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/freewrite-day-548-reincarnate
@myjob
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@myjob/free-write-prompt-reincarnate
@redheadpei
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@redheadpei/5-minute-freewrite-prompt-reincarnate
@stinawog
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@stinawog/5-minute-freewrite-reincarnate
@wonderwop
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/day-548-freewrite-sunday-reincarnate
@lacl
https://staging.busy.org/@lacl/friwriting-5-minutes-wine
@wordymouth
https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@wordymouth/the-torment-of-wine


Let’s built #SteemAwareness, connect on Twitter!
Steemians on Twitter


#Lobi
@jeanlucsr

Special shoutout to @zord189 for this awesome signature

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Really great writeup and funny @jealucsr. At least what I said in your post was funny now that I look at it in retrospect. 😂

It sure was 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I am amazed at your compilations, my friend! Thank you for bringing me along for the flight. I think Jeff's available for a spare pilot, if needed, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for joining in!
It was fun to do a compilation freewrite again. I try to keep myself to 1 every week, but last weekend was a little too short 😔. The long easter weekend helped this time around 😊.
Went for Jon as a pilot because he got a fresh 777 SP delegation yesterday, so I happened to fit the storyline. Didn't think the whole crew through 😅.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, quite fitting and congratulations to Jon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jeanlucsr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeanlucsr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68