Day-548-Freewrite Sunday Reincarnate

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190421_223622207.jpg

Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: reincarnate

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-548-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-reincarnate
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today the family got together for our Easter lunch and Debbie created a feast that would reincarnate the Easter bunny into a meat eater. That spiral ham was so good, my brother couldn't even wait to say grace before he cut the butt off. Boy was my sister pissed, that's the part she aways takes. We threw a few extra deviled eggs on her plate to calm her down. We've decided that she's food aggressive, and that's our new term for her. There was plenty of food left over, so everyone got to take a doggie bag home. Debbie did another outstanding job with this special day menu. So much so, my brother pulled me aside, as I walked him to his car and told me, "If we didn't host the party, we wouldn't get together!" It kinda made me happy and sad at the same time. I guess we need to start making plans for the 4th of July!

Story and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
It took me two hours to get through today's Steem Monsters quest, and my Reward cards kinda sucked:
inCollage_20190421_225850509.jpg
If you want to join the Steem Monsters fun, please use my referral link below:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for visiting @steemitboard 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to have a family get-together...

Yes it was @wales 🙏

This post has received a 14.25 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you @boomerang 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39