5 Minute Freewrite: day - Prompt: drive

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Another Freewrite. Prompt courtesy of @mariannewest. If you feel any creative juice in your veins or just want to get into a habit I highly suggest you give her a follow and check out her daily prompts. Like Today's!

So this is a different look for me. I do like to rhyme and freestyle a bit.....to myself really but when I saw the prompt things just started coming. Of course I saw the prompt this morning but due to work and other time sinks I wasn't able to get writing until now. I didn't write any of my morning thoughts down. They were similar, maybe better? But this is what we get!

Drive

Drive.

I've driven to the ends of the Earth.

Drive.

I've never felt justified in worth.

Drive.

I've broken more than fixed.

Drive.

This world can suck my D*ck!

Its' been a long time since I've been home
Never stopped to reason, never stopped my roam.
Never felt better than when I'm in control.
Never felt better but Drive takes it's toll.

Drive.

I've felt it in my bones.

Drive.

I've never let it go.

Drive.

I've never fought it back.

Drive.

I'm driven, that's a fact.

Thanks again for your time and attention!

@jackofcrows

224342_399899710072521_430117266_n.jpg


banner14.jpg



Sort:  

good and interesting post

drive is that way - sometimes, we are in control and other times, not so much.

Congratulations, you are in the Freewrite House Poetry Digest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-eighteenth-edition

Will look for a more recent post for an upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59