Freewrite Favorites Volume 20! Read some of our community's favorites!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Volume 20!

Volume 20!

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember, if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

divider.png

This is @improv. If you get a chance, share some of your love with @mariannewest and @byn this week. They love being a part of @freewritehouse so much, and do so much work for it! You are the reason they (and I, and so many others) are a part of this community! You guys are so awesome, so encouraging and supportive of each other, it is truly a COMMUNITY! We know that @freewritehouse doesn't have a ton of voting power yet, but we love how much everyone participates to make others feel welcome.

This is my first week in charge of this post, and I am so excited to be sharing these freewrites! They’re spectacular! Check them all out, and let their authors know you see their work! This is how friendships are built!

divider.png

@honeydue

@honeydue's Drive-by from yesterday has been stuck in my head a bit. It draws you in with an atmospheric, supernatural start and then hits you with the personal feels. Not to give too much away but I love the unexpected blend of a strange accident and a dying relationship. There was a lot communicated about his most secret hopes and fears for such a compact short, without sacrificing the action. ~@sidequest

honeydue.png

divider.png

@wandrnrose7

I like the freewrite by @wandrnrose7 this week. I was looking in the prompt for "drive" and this post was the one that spoke to me the most. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wandrnrose7/hard-won-freedom-five-minute-freewrite @wandrnrose7 talks about her secretive efforts to get her driver's license when in a relationship where her long-time husband did not want her to have such freedom. I had to chuckle at the part where she messed up and still passed. I had a similar experience when getting my license and would not have gotten it without the person testing me going easy. How many of us are not really qualified to drive, I wonder? This freewrite ends in a cliffhanger! Hopefully another freewrite will give us the rest of the story soon :) ~ @fitnfun

wandrnrose.png

divider.png

@dofficialbarbs

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@dofficialbarbs/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief
Today I would like to feature a #freewrite from @dofficialbarbs on the prompt: grief. They reminded us that nothing is forever but the love from God. Also, the loss of a loved one could happen in an instant, but we need to move on with our lives. We never forget and the love is always there and the memories stay with us forever. Keep those #freewrites coming @dofficialbarbs ~@wonderwop

dofficial.png

divider.png

@lilianmacias

Hola mis queridos amigos, hoy quiero recomendar a un escritor muy talentoso por su fantástico texto, se trata de @lilianmacias ella es muy creativa para adaptar el mensaje diario a algún relato o texto corto. En este freewrite ella utilizó parte de una historia que yo había comenzado y la combinó con el mensaje de ese día "dormido" para redactar este genial trabajo. Acá les dejo su publicación: ( Hello my dear friends, today I want to recommend a very talented writer for his fantastic text, it is @lilianmacias, she is very creative to adapt the daily message to some story or short text. In this freewrite she used a part of a story that had begun and combined it with the message of that "slept" day to write this great work. Here I leave your publication: )
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@lilianmacias/spanish-freewrite-no-79-mensaje-diario-de-5-minutos-dormido

lillian.png

divider.png

@metzli

This one was a favorite for me because it meant that I got to learn that @metzli lives in L.A.! (TIL that I am wrong, but L.A. is still a stopping point for @metzli, luckily) But also, I love the mundanities of travel. Knowing about the best spots to stop for various things, or how to avoid the bandits, I mean the traffic jams, are my favorite parts of fantasy novels/ real life stories and blog posts. Yaya and I hope I get to meet @metzli and that @loch will get to meet her kids! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@metzli/freewrite-hosted-by-mariannewest-prompt-drive ~@improv

metzli.png

divider.png

@glenalbrethsen

This is one of the stories that makes you laugh out loud, which I love! @glenalbrethsen writes about a couple of guys who are working on a crossword puzzle. Their thought process for the correct words, cracked me up. He also picked the perfect title, "Moron Trivia." It is a must read if you want a good laugh.
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@glenalbrethsen/use-your-words ~@whatisnew

glenal.png

divider.png

@whatisnew and @wandrnrose7

Doing the prompt deliveries today there were two free writes on the word grief which I thought really stood out. One was @wandrnrose7's right of passage which was very moving with some wonderful imagery, and the other was from my esteemed partner in prompt delivery @whatisnew who gave me a good old giggle with the beef thief murder beef thief murder

wandrnrose.png

and
whatisnew.png

divider.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse! New Contests are popping up all the time!

thumb-winning.png

thumb-wewrite.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

thumb-Recommend-faves.png

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the feature! You did a great job @improv! : )

I'm very honored to see two of my pieces featured this week. Still I battle high levels of pain, this time undergoing physical therapy on my hip. I didn't realize how difficult the process would be as the therapist works to restore mobility I lost over a decade ago. The writing is catharctic when I can pull energy to complete anything and to know it resonates with others is a great encouragement.

Congratulations to everyone featured and thank you all for your loving support.

Great job subbing @improv congratulations to all this week's nominated writers. Love me some #freewriters 💕

Thanks for the feature!

It feels nice to be free-writing again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40