Day 299: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: grief

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Day 299: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt: grief

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

The Beef Thief Murder

"Yes! I did kill him!" she told the Police Chief."
He always gave me grief, about how I cooked the beef.

Tonight I told him to cook it himself, to be brief.
He cooked the beef, wrapped in a big leaf,
And had the nerve to say it was perfection, beyond belief.

If he no longer needed me, to cook his stolen beef,
He would have strangled me, with his neck kerchief.
Now that he is dead, its a big relief,
To never again, have to cook his damn beef,
And you can stop searching, for your beef thief.

The Police Chief shook his head, in disbelief,
As the body was pulled, from the coral reef.

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

Goof grief! :-)

Another comment which I expected from you. LOL! : )

Hahaha, that's great that! I can always depend upon your little rhymes to make me giggle.

Thanks partner! And thank you so much for submitting this to be featured in the Freewrite Favorites. I sure do appreciate it. Hugs!

Well it was rather funny and there's so little humour in this sad world, it deserves to be shared around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47