Day 7 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #freewrite6 years ago

steem size (7).png

Day 7

Just a little FYI. I will do my best to have the daily prompt up @mariannewest by 8 AM Pacific time. After that, I put together the contest post. You will have at least 24 hours from posting the daily prompt to submit your selfie. If I post late, I will extent the time. the general goal is for you to have your selfie and freewrite in the comments of the contest post by 8 AM pacific time the day after posting.

party white.png

The Contest is at 55.331 SBD now and the prize is growing every day!!!

We are grateful to our contest sponsors

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter

@marie-jay
@snook
@honeydue
@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter

Thank you @marie-jay @snook @honeydue @iamjadeline @pixiehunter and @tristancaraxfor donating towards the prize!!!

You too can donate to the prize - any amount is welcome. Just transfer with a memo: to 200-day celebration.

SBD will be added to the SBD payout. Steem donations will increase the SBI memberships we give out.

this is getting to be some serious money!!

party white.png

Eliminated players

@dennisauburn

We are sorry to see you go.

By now, you all know. Drop your freewrite AND your selfie in the comments of the daily Contest Post.

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you already recognize each other's faces.

U5dsi2NcRAtNaiazG88BfNteBWTC9iv_1680x8400.png

DQmTBSRTUqzAJKa1XJafyTi8zMPJMJoJvzwF1zdvmmbu2ro_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dtuhu313EKnWPWNZ8oAVjGiBuGcsJ_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmcGJnauJAe52ec1pUfmiyZZcGxXmsQzmU16QLhei762fv_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmSUXQ84uyNwrwN2rnaHg9Z2NwybyC4osePGbz86EJm527.jpeg

DQma3zbrH7XcAhN8cScXLy7ZfZPKhkZZX3NiwWbhonCXodK_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmVq6cNvozJA8bRvcbdLj3e8FkSmqSd6xpyudHd4ctVuJi_1680x8400.jpeg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: five

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 5/21/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png entry is

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

IMG_5783.jpg

This was a dream I had last night, just before I woke up and read the prompt:

I was walking across York Street in New Haven holding my father’s hand. There was a man wearing rags and lying face down in the gutter on the corner, his body flattened against the grate. (The phrase I want to use here is “macabre waffle” but those two words sound insane and inappropriately hilarious in conjunction.) My dad tugged my hand to steer me away and told me not to look. He said that it was very sad but I couldn’t help. I kept walking with him for a few seconds until I realized what I was walking away from. The man was lying in the street and the next car to come turn right was going to run over him, if he hadn’t been run over already. I yanked my hand out of my dad’s and ran back to the corner and stood over the man’s body in the middle of the street, frantically deciding what to do. I asked him his name and if he was alright, and told him he had to move now, but he didn’t respond. He just laid there face down. I knew if I bent over I would get run over too, and I couldn’t lift him on my own. I needed people to help me stop traffic and help me pick up the man. I started asking strangers for help but people barely even bothered to stop and look. I heard a truck coming up behind me and the driver didn’t see us. I lifted up my palm, five fingers sticking straight out, and screamed at the truck: “STOP!!!”

Was that really your dream? That sounds like a nightmare - and a huge statement on our society.
And I do think that you a very critical of yourself. You are a very good writer!!

Yes it really was! And it definitely did come from my frustrations about our society’s attitudes toward our many problems and our unwillingness to face or acknowledge them.

O wow that is good!

Really?? Thank you! I thought it was pretty mediocre but I'm glad you liked it! I guess we're all our own worst critics.

Nice dream and perfect for today's prompt.

Man, those are the kind of dreams I would hate to have, it will make me wake up grouchy and stuffs. So did your dream stop there or is tehre a continuation?

It really did stop there! Typical dream ending, leaving you at a cliffhanger.

Wow you are brave even in your dream. That is a cool gut. High-5!

The prize? I know!!! So cool!!!

Freewrite:

I was 5 when I first saw fame
15 when I burned for
25, been skirting
Can't get 5 minutes of peace
Just 5 minutes alone
Eyes are the windows to the soul
I can't handle everyone's gaze

owwh doggy, almost got confused about my days and went to sleep thinking I had done it haha ;)

Just a little random thanks - gave @wandrnrose7 an SBI... you guys are the best xoxo

glad you noticed!!

I love the hand + shirt combo :)

Thanks! I remembered I had that shirt when I saw the hands and thought of paparazzi lol. Although taking a selfie and being a ble to read the shirt was a challenge

Someone doesn’t want us to see their beautiful eyes. ☹️

Great poem!! and a great picture!!

Relate to this so much. Great poem.

Wow, it just keeps on growing!! Hello Free Writers 😊
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kaerpediem/freewritehouse-party-day-7-give-me-five
Image-1.jpg

I know!!! Hope this will happen for your contest eventually too. Took us a while to get to this point :)

Thank you thank you 😊

That is an awesome picture!

You made it on time today!!! Yay. five of you lol

I knew that timing clarification was for me! Thanks for the gentle reminder. I'm keeping a better eye on the clock (and working on today's prompt right now!)

Love this idea! So creative!

What a great idea for 5!

Yay!!! A nickel!!

Look at your drawing!! :)

Love this. You look so happy!

The power of fingers!
20180520_130115.jpg
Happy Sunday freewriters!
Fingers Speak

I LOVE this selfie!

Thank you so much!

20180521_135255.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@iamjadeline/five-5-minute-freewrite-and-selfie-contest-by-freewritehouse

Feel happy that now we are able to recognise one another more.
snook, pixiehunter, freedomtowrite, wandrnrose7, improv, svashta, malloryblythe.

Kids books come in so handy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52