FreeWriteHouse Party Day 7: Give Me Five!!!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Image-1.jpg

Five

Ahhhhhh The Number 5., brought to you by @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse (said in the Sesame Street Voice)

1/5
So many things comes to mind. Like I only have 5 minutes to write this. I remember the first one I did, it was the weekend freewrite too. That's 5 x 3. My daughter watched over me so I wouldn't cheat, and my fingers were flying, and she worked on a sketch timed 5 minutes for the post. Can't remember who now, but I had a comment like I must have been typing at super speed. I was actually but didn't think much of it.

Now I realise it is because my 5 minute Free Writes are so long in comparison to some. So to clarify, this is because I use a laptop and I use all 8 fingers and 2 thumbs to type. Yes, I type the old-fashioned way, self-taught when I was 18 and working temporarily in this office that needed me to clock in 9 hours but actual work only started in the afternoon, booking tours. I was so bored, and I found this book on how to teach yourself to type. And I did.

2/5
5... when i decided 4 kids would be enough, a friend told me I had to have a fifth. Apparently the Chinese believe that you must have 5 to keep the family together. Four legs and one as top to keep the balance. As tempting as it sounded I was good with 4 and besides, my husband makes 5 - hahaha.

3/5
5... I have this habit of taking power naps that's supposed to last 5 minutes. So I would plonk myself where the kids are hanging out, usually the living room, and ask them to wake me up in 5 minutes. They know the drill too well, and they also never wake me up. I have woken up 5 minutes x 24 later. Now I just set my alarm.

4/5
5... I was born on the 5th day of the month. Numerologists tell me it is a lucky number. That money comes easy to me. I am blessed in many ways, but maybe Steem To The Moon will be my answer to rolling in the mullah.

5/5
5... the digits on my hand. I always use this as an example with the kids about how different people are and that it is okay. There is no need for everyone to be the exact same replica of each other. And the different fingers work together, allowing us to eat rice with our hands.

Oooops! My 5 minutes is up!!!!

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Another day another prompt, another Free Write! This is where you are allowed to frolic in the happiest place or traverse into the darkest corners of your mind and then share it.
Check out @mariannewest to find out more.
This is my submission for the 200 Day Party Challenge. Check out other stories centred around five here!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

The STEEM Engine

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Not sure if it was me, but I think it might have been on how much you're able to write in five ;) If not you, I do remember writing it to someone. Nice to be able to type. I have four kids too and can't really imagine having another. Like you said, husband can sometimes seem like the fifth;)

Yeah, I realised it too now that I check out the other Free Writes, curious to know where the prompt took them. Well, I'll be travelling for a bit soon and might end up using my phones... let's see what I get with 2 thumbs....
4 kids one hubby, perfect!! haha
Thank you for reading @kimberlylane 😊

I love naps too, and I always over slept from what I intended... lol

I use to beat myself up over it, now I just go with the flow... if it happens, happens la haha
Thanks for stopping by @roselifecoach 😊

Yeah, nowadays I just like.... biar lah... lol
Always a pleasure...

I envy the people able to fall asleep so easily... I can't do it even when I am really tired!
Here is the new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-214-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-home-alone

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for stopping by @marie-jay...
I even take a 5 minute nap at the movies... I can't sit still for too long... my body and mind just gives in to the tiredness that keeps adding on..
thank you for the prompt... done and dusted 😊

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49