Detective -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-221-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-detective

KIMG0179.jpg

Look through the hole. It's a magnifying glass now.

Spy spy spy.
Look very closely. There's an unexpected tree. Unprepossessing. But I can tell it's a clue.

Did the tree do it? Did the tree steal all the sugar? Hmmm.

Yes. I, Frederick Fredericksburg, have solved the case. There's a small chance I'm wrong. But that's unlikely.

The caper is solved! I'm the best detective

Sort:  

Jajajajaja eso es escritura libre. Un saludo amigo.

I liked your writing. I said that is creative writing. Regards...

@latino.romano Aha! Thanks! And next time I'll just use google translate. The internet is just being slow for me today!

Gotta love a man with a good sense of humor! This is quite the fun freewrite.

How did the tree get the sugar? I've got to her this.

A short and sweet about your spy work with an imaginative magnifying glass.
I wonder why so many of the entry use a magnifying glass as a symbol for a detective. Anyway, a good 5 minutes freewrite.
Cheers

@digitalmind You're unfamiliar with the magnifying glass trope for detectives?

Unprepossessing - first time I see it in a story. And I don't mean a freewrite, or a story on Steemit, I mean every book I've ever read. You never cease to amaze (and delight) me, @improv!

Aaand knowing you'd like to carry on in your freewriting adventure, here's your latest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-222-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-homeless

Have fun with it!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Where is the sugar!? Creative selfie :)

You are the bestest!!! Detective!

Btw. I am not going to be gone in July after all. So, if you come down, maybe we can plan a meetup.

@mariannewest Yes! We'll hope to be there July 18-22 (but with some wiggle room on either side, perhaps.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44