Freewrite/Selfie Contest day 15 (prompt-detective)

0528181734.jpg

The Hired Gun Saga continues

.
Emily saddled up when it was time to go keep Hank safe during his concert. She still shook her head, not knowing why he felt threatened. She wished she had just taken the job as detective, in San Francisco.
As she rode along the outskirts of town, she spied a group of 4 riders coming fast. She nudged Red to canter, leading him to the side of the stable.

The riders all stopped their horses in front of the saloon and one jumped down and hollered out to Hank.
"Hank, get your ass out here! We know you are in there!"

Emily slid silently off her horse and pushed him aside just as Hank walked out of the saloon.

"Caleb, I have no qualms with you."

"Oh but I do with you! Who killed my brother?"

Went a minute over. This will be my attempt at writing a Western. I hope you stick around for more.
Until then, here is the beginning of the story.
https://steemit.com/selfiefreewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-selfie-5-19-18-prompts-1-3

Sort:  

Those glasses are cool. I like the hat too!

YES!!! I totally agree. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44