5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 131 Solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewrite solitude fitinfun.jpg

A life of solitude is what I have. I like it that way. I often describe myself as a hermit. I can go out; I will go out; I can be with people; I will be with people. But I really prefer to be alone with me, myself, and I.

This sometimes bothers others and they tell me I need to get out more and be with people. I tell them I don’t. I think it goes along with being nomadic and not having ties to people, places, or things. Maybe it’s because of the obesity I had for most of my life. Once in a while I think I want some connections. Most of the time I don’t.

I’ve had over 75 paying jobs in my life (I have a list) and many more unpaid. I’ve lived in at least 500 places since I count the places I live if I stay there overnight.

One reason I love Thailand is because no one cares what I'm doing.

I know it’s time to leave when someone says, “You can’t stay here if you are going to be like that.” I don’t tell them, but I’m not staying even if I change.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Maybe you can enter too.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Here are the steps I took to lose weight. Do them; and you will too.

Sort:  

You tell an interesting tale. 75 plus jobs, that’s quite a CV!
I’m your Wednesday free write encourager dropping by with today’s prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

It is hard to condense in on my resume and I have quite a few niches! Thank you for helping with freewrite. I think it is one of the best places we have on steemit and you make it that way :)

You are one inspiring person if you noticed. Sometimes being alone and away from others is what I prefer to do. You must be having the best of your lifetime living in Thailand. I've been to Bangkok & Krabi and I can say they are all great people! Anyways, hope you don't solitude yourself because of any insecure appearance. What is in your pass and in your current now can help many others out there who are suffering to fight obesity. Hope one day, we could meet. I am just next door in Malaysia but in North Borneo. 😃

Let's continue with freewrite and keep in touch!

Aw! I have only been to Penang and KL, but I love your country! I have not one bad thing to say about it, and the people were just wonderful to me. Borneo is certainly on my list if I can get there.

I do have Thai friends here and this makes the place I am now even more special.

I actually feel fine about my appearance since it has been over 7 years now since I lost the weight. It was scary in the beginning, but now I don't worry about it.

glad to see you freewriting and I will continue for sure :)

Good for you @fitinfun I am the exact opposite of you, I love to have people around me, to bounce off.. I do like a little alone time, but not much, if I arrive to a pub to meet mates and noone is there yet, I'll go for a little walk instead of sitting at a table alone for 5 minutes... We're all different, that's what makes it interesting..

I know people like you! I was with a guy for a year in my 20's and the party never ended. It was fun, but exhausting for me. He never knew a stranger and was nomadic like me so we traveled all over the us east coast. Two minutes anywhere and the crowd gathered :)

That sounds like an interesting time for you, clearly out of your comfort zone, but sounds like you had some fun. I was a little bit like that guy back in my early twenties, I've mellowed now and am more chilled out, but I still love family and friends and even strangers (if they're sound!) around.. :o)

So your obesity stopped u from meeting with people because u were feeling uncomfortable.. and it's that psychological effect that u r still avoiding to meet people or it's now become the way to live your life, to be alone because u were also alone???
Dear past is gone and u r now very fit, slim and smart, being alone most of the times is bot good, u should uave somw friends

Sorry for weak english..

Your English is very good! Don't worry about that and keep trying. If you want to improve - look at the posts of @majes.tytyty. He is a teacher and posts about English. He's a really nice man and well help you if you comment to him and might upvote too :)

I'm not really sure if obesity is all of it. I've been like this for my whole life though. Thank you so much for all of your support on my posts and with my story. It really means a lot to me :)

I followed him dear, thanks for suggesting 😀

I followed @majes.tytyty too! Thanks for the suggest!

you're welcome. He really does a good service for steemit.

Isn't that the kind of life we all want?
I mean the traveling and being yourself part
But loneliness can be a heavy burden sometimes
It's amazing how you could write all this in 5 minutes my try was a little too short I think

lol - I sometimes barely have any words on these, and sometimes it's a flood. This one came easy. The snake one from a week ago was a hard one! The good thing about freewrite is that no matter what you write - it's perfect!

I am lucky to have Thai friends now that I'm in Bangkok. They are happy whenever I show up and don't care that we cannot talk. They are always in a pack, and think I am strange to be alone, but they do not care and welcome me anyway.

I have heard about that concept of loneliness, but I am fortunate so far not to feel it :)

I have heard about that concept of loneliness, but I am fortunate so far not to feel it :)

...so many people don't understand this concept, but I'm exactly the same..

Ah! A kindred spirit :)

You are a true nomad! That's quite a lot of jobs and places! Travelling is nice - it is strange how society wants us to anchor down in one place forever; luckily, we have much more freedom nowadays.

So true. I've been like this since my dad moved us constantly when I was a kid in the 1960's, so I come by it honestly :)

If it's something you grew up with, suppose it's much easier to do as an adult.

I feel like it is second nature. I can clean up, or I can move lol.

What an interesting life you lead! I'm treasuring solitude more and more these days.

Love the last two lines :)

Thank you so much for your compliments. I don't know a different way :)

i have post an entry in 5 mint free writing please check it out i do this with inspiring your post
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@farah-kamran/my-entry-in-freewrite-contest-held-by-mariannewest

Going over now - I'm glad you are trying this :)

That is a lot of places!! But if you count one night - I stayed at a lot of places too LOL

I was a teen-aged runaway, so that is where I started this idea :)

Thank you for sharing good post . appreciate this post .
Best of luck .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58