You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 131 Solitude

in #freewrite7 years ago

Good for you @fitinfun I am the exact opposite of you, I love to have people around me, to bounce off.. I do like a little alone time, but not much, if I arrive to a pub to meet mates and noone is there yet, I'll go for a little walk instead of sitting at a table alone for 5 minutes... We're all different, that's what makes it interesting..

Sort:  

I know people like you! I was with a guy for a year in my 20's and the party never ended. It was fun, but exhausting for me. He never knew a stranger and was nomadic like me so we traveled all over the us east coast. Two minutes anywhere and the crowd gathered :)

That sounds like an interesting time for you, clearly out of your comfort zone, but sounds like you had some fun. I was a little bit like that guy back in my early twenties, I've mellowed now and am more chilled out, but I still love family and friends and even strangers (if they're sound!) around.. :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28