5 Minute Freewrite: How to spell Desert?

in #freewrite6 years ago

image

The day went by without so much thought with my wound because Sam kept me occupied with her antics. We didn’t went out and simply stayed at home because I told her my body was sore. She kept on asking me what is the spelling of Sahara desert and insisting that it should be spelled with double ‘s’ because of reasons I don’t know why.

Sometimes Sam is just weird like that and I love her for it. She makes me laugh too loud every time and think about sort of stuff that sometimes I don’t know why I even bother to react on.

It’s now night time and told her I will go to sleep. I finished cleaning my body and face, brushing my teeth and changing to my cozy pink pajamas when I remembered my phone. I looked for it and was surprised to see it idly sitting on my bedside table.

Was it there the whole time?

I can vaguely remember bringing it with me to the beach and taking pictures of something… or someone?

Hurriedly, I opened it and unlock the screen. I tap on my gallery and scanned the pictures. Most of the photos were blurry selfies and the beach because of my drunken state I suppose. It looks I took a lot of blurry pictures that night and doesn’t have even a decent one to upload. I was about to set down my phone when one last scroll of my gallery my heart stopped suddenly. There was me smiling and the most handsome guy I have ever seen in my entire life looking straight at me with an intense gaze and a smirk that can melt millions of heart. Honestly, he can turn a straight guy into gay and that made me giggle and hope I will see him again soon.


Author's Note: So I am challenging myself to write a novel with the 5 Minute Freewrite project and its daily prompts. I hope I can make it to the end.

Follow the story: (No title yet)

1 Freewrite: Salty Air
2 Freewrite: Chips
3 Freewrite: Mango
4 Freewrite: Burning Wound


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83