5 Minute Freewrite: Mango

in #freewrite6 years ago

image
Credit

"Technically, I was not the one who left without a word.” She glared at me while feeding herself another chip.

“Well, why didn’t you look for me? I slept on the freaking beach!” I hysterically said.

She simply rolled her eyes and went to the fridge, opened it and took out a pitcher containing yellow liquid. Sam turned around and faced me again with a small smile.

“Want some mango juice?”

This time, it was my turn to roll my eyes.

“I just told you that I was left alone at the beach and you’re offering a mango juice as a peace offering?”

She simply shrugged and I sighed.

“Okay fine,” I said, “Pour me a glass.”

Sam simply obliged and handed me a glass with fresh mango juice in it. I drank it thirsty, not stopping to breathe until I jug down all the contents. She simply looked at me weirdly and smirk.

“Somebody is really thirsty,” she said while laughing.


Author's Note: So I am challenging myself to write a novel with the 5 Minute Freewrite project and its daily prompts. I hope I can make it to the end.

Follow the story: (No title yet)

1 Freewrite: Salty Air
2 Freewrite: Chips


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

I enjoyed 5-minute freewriting too. Continue esteemian and freewriting :)

I read the first 2 parts to get caught up and you are off to a great start with your novel. Sounds like someone had too much to drink and it wasn't mango juice. : )

Resident cat here, thinking how pitiful I must be because I have never eaten a mango. Here is your new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-286-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-pitiful

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Mango juice really does work to heal abandonment, huh? Fun.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

I think you can!! And we are going to do a novel freewrite project in November - the NaNoWriMo month - hope you will do that with us!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83