5-Minute Freewrite: Salty Air

in #freewrite6 years ago

image

I woke up feeling heavy. There was a slight throbbing in my head and the sun above is glaring down on me. I lifted my hand to my cover my eyes and then felt a cool breeze.

Wait a minute, why can I directly see the sun? I thought to myself and suddenly I sat up from where I am laying from. Why am I here? Am I dead? Is this what they call paradise?

I looked around and saw that I am in the beach with a few feet away the crystal clear water looks inviting. I was sitting on the white sand and felt a slight shiver run down my spine when the salty air hit me again. I don’t recall what happened yesterday but I guess the party got me so high and drunk to make me sleep in the sand.

What happened to me? I don’t have a clue. All I can remember is that I met this handsome guy at the party, took some shots, dance the night away then… darkness. This is the part I looked at my body and felt my underwear; thank God it is still intact. Sighing a breath of relief, I got up and started looking for Sam. Hopefully she can tell me why I slept in the majestic white sand near the sea where I can drown.

Ugh, times like this I wish I can simply remember.


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

Haha..sounds like a crazy night..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77