Yesterday - Today and Tomorrow

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


Yesterday is a lifetime ago.

The memories fade but the effects remain.

Yesterday I wrote for five minutes.

Today I write for one.

Tomorrow is a new day.

Today fades, but the effects remain.


Inspired by the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Yesterday provided by the lovely @mariannewest!



Sort:  

Beautifully put. I love how you built up to that last line. It covers so many of the things we do and what we wish we had done.

You have a poetical way to write your thoughts, I will follow you. This "5 Minute Freewrite" thing is very useful for improving my English, and discover nice souls in Steemit :)

It's nice to meet you!

This definitely would be a good way to practice English.

💙

Very nice thoughts. I believe I'm inspired xx.

Thank you, I'm glad it inspired you!

💛

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!

This is great!! I feel like every day, I just want to say: I love it!!!!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42