Day 6 : 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Yesterday

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

 "Imgur"

You all, I am so impressed with you!!! Love to read what you all come up with!! Remember, no pressure to participate and if you don't want me to leave you a prompt reminder, just tell me and I will stop.

And don't think too much - just write :)

Prompt: Yesterday

  • Set your timer to 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste.

Link to introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

Freewriters so far - let me know if I missed someone.

@improv @ana-maria @f3nix @kcoyote @marcoriccardi @dennisauburn @thereikiforest @jkiw @shanibeer @sharoonyasir @ellievallie @stinawog

Sort:  

Yesterday? Who the f…… wants to write about yesterday? That is old stuff and gone. What is that song? Yesterday’s gone. That is right. Gone. History. Oh, people say history is good. Right!!! Whose history are we talking about? The history of the winner? History of women living at any given time? History of the slave? The rich person?
I vaguely remembering having to learn many dates having to do with battles and kings and queens. Actually. Mostly kings. Queens . Hmm besides Queen Victoria, we are not talking about Queens that much - at least not in history.
I admire Queen Elizabeth. Sitting through all the boring performances for hours on end and never having to go to the bathroom! How does she do it? I would fidget and show how bored or annoyed I am with whoever thinks that I want to listen to their blah, blah, blah…… Are people caring about her as a person or her as a symbol. She isn’t even any good for the paparazzi. She never sunbathes topless on a yacht or has a secret lover. Well, if she does - it is a super secret one since nobody has found out about it.
And now, I am saved by the clock for today :)

Yesterdayyyyy...all my troubles seem so faaar awayyyy :-P

hahaha - mine too - but wait - that was many yesterdays ago LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45