The Empty Chair #3 - (5 minute freewrite challenge) [prompt: Cracker]

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For every daily prompt, i have challenged myself to write on the theme of "The Empty Chair".



I crafted the previous two "Empty Chair" freewrites to evoke the emotion of loss.

  1. The Empty Chair - 5 minute freewrite challenge [Prompt: hardboiled minds]
  2. The Empty Chair #2 - (5 minute freewrite challenge) [prompt: Paint]

But for my third freewrite entry into today's prompt, i have decided to experiment with a different emotion. I hope you enjoy reading it. Thanks again to @mariannewest and ya'll freewriters who keep upvoting and encouraging me.



Prompt - Cracker


Jack swaggered towards the far corner to join his bunddies. But his corner eye caught ther group of ladies on the nearby table. Beautiful1 He thought.

What was better than a meal in such company? His mind stalled, but his feet didn"t. They redirected him round to the only empty chair.

“Someones’ there!” the pulpy face said, pointing at the food plate before the chair. But with all eyes on him, Jack the celebrity had to have his way.

He ignored her, beckoned the waiter to serve him. Quickly his order arrived. Now he started to pull the behind the chair so he could slot in.

A voice came from behind him, “It’s my seat Jack!” “Find another!” He answered, without looking. He took the food plate from the waiter, ready to sit down.

But this time a hand tapped him on the shoulder from behind. he turned around.

And Oh my! Oh my! He froze. Hypnotized as a rabbit: What a cracker! If it wasn’t for the quangnck-klengklen clatter of the glass plate as it crash-landed on the tiles, spilling soup on his trousers, jack might have never resuscitated.

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you? Look my Introduceyourself like I do it. I went to jail because of cryptos : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mykarma/3-jail-review-from-colombia-to-madrid-and-then-straight-to-jailng-time

You are kidding me? I dont like spam comments mate! You might want to think twice next time before random posting such irrelevancies.

Wow! This was a great job of that 5 minute freewrite! Awesome action and dialogue. Good descriptive writing,
too. You are a good writer.

Thanks for the compliments. I am toeing this 'empty chair' theme for a while, i want to see how far i can go, freewriting about it for every daily prompt.

Good work with the empty chair theme.

See what you can do with today's prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-104-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cigarettes

Good luck!

Thanks a lot. Let me just look up this latest prompt, and get to some freewriting. My bandwidth has been problematic since yesterday, but it should be fine now. Thanks again.

That was interesting and really showed how full of themselves some people are. Almost perfect to get a spam comment from a person who must be a lot like Jack ...

Hahah...True. That is a Jack there spamming, too full of himself, he is more interested in luring me to his blog, and thus meeting his own goal without caring to read my freewrite.
Cheers @mariannewest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60