Prompt of the day “Portal” - From The Other Side

in #freewrite5 years ago

I feel like my life has taken me through a portal into a alternative reality. A place where what I thought would be the opposite continually presents itself.

Is it bad?
Not necessarily but it is disconcerting on a regular basis.

Honestly when I was young I had ideas of not living as long as I have! I was never afraid of death or hurting myself because of it.

Not suicidal but more like I had knowledge my life would not run into old age so I mind as well live it to the fullest even if slightly self destructive .

I am near that age now and the complications my life has put in my path now force me to fear that which I had previously not.

Not because I will be leaving but the process I will go through while doing so.

I welcome the relief but fear the agony, the final stretch we have no choice of.

What will be my final hurdle?

I bet you on this side of the portal I will not be blessed with an easy passing but rather cursed with a long brutal one!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here



Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

One of the deepest freewrites I have ever read. Now, you've put me in a thinking tank..

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to my reality, I don’t seem to ever be able to get out of that tank!

Thanks for stopping in and commenting ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I never thought I'd live as long, either, but I'm glad my speculations were off. I've experienced a lot of life, joy and suffering, too. I'm glad that life has brought me this far and now I look toward tomorrow with some anticipation to see what new things are coming up my path. Nice freewrite! Keep enjoying the good you find.

Posted using Partiko Android

I often wonder where that original speculation came from..... ahh well life goes on...

Thanks for stopping in and commenting ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure & I an not sure where mine came from either. For some reason I had it in my mind that I would not live past 18. When 18 came and went I realized that it was just something in my own head. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Some form of social programming I would imagine!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know...that could well be. I 🤪

Posted using Partiko Android

I know I keep finding situations where my social programming has included a false self doubt narrative.... programmed by Disney I say

Posted using Partiko iOS

Portal took you on a bit of a morbid direction. :)

I "welcome the relief but fear the agony" also... such a deep, introspective line... me too. I hope it happens in my sleep, as do most of us I imagine, but I feel that the getting there is what will be most painful!


Come write with us for Day 536: Resurrect

I’m feeling pretty morbid these days

Posted using Partiko iOS

El único requisito para morir es estar vivo. Es algo en lo que hoy estuve pensando mucho, es dificil aceptar la fragilidad humana y hasta lo insignificante por así decirlo, ya que nada se detiene, el mundo continua y es como si nada hubiese ocurrido. Pero creo firmemente que nos depara un lugar mejor acorde a nuestras acciones y y es por ello que debemos cuidar quien somos en el paso terrenal. Cuando lo aceptemos no habrá temor.

Translation
The only requirement to die is to be alive. It is something I was thinking a lot about today, it is difficult to accept human frailty and even the insignificant, so to speak, since nothing stops, the world continues and it is as if nothing had happened. But I firmly believe that we have a better place according to our actions and that is why we must take care of who we are in the earthly step. When we accept it, there will be no fear.

You are correct my friend, acceptance is the path to inner peace in which we lose the fear! Thanks for stopping in 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love : I welcome the relief but fear the agony, the final stretch we have no choice of..... great free writing

Sometimes I amaze myself when doing these free writes, going back and reading sometimes I’m like “did I write that?“ 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats the best feeling, i know

I find it more alarming than anything.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 26187 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Honestly when I was young I had ideas of not living as long as I have! I was never afraid of death or hurting myself because of it.

You must be one helluva kid then, man!

I welcome the relief but fear the agony, the final stretch we have no choice of.

This is a large boat, alot of us are in it. But, when i do decide to leave here, i wanna leave being fulfilled and happy.

Deep writing.

Yea I was a bit of a hellion as a kid and younger man, smartened up a bit as of late.

I hear you my friend, leaving with a sense of fulfillment is mandatory in my eyes also!

Thanks for stopping in ❤️ Always try do my freewrites from the heart!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88