Joke - 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I said I might have a few day brake from freewriting, but since I actually have an Internet access in my uncle's place with a computer, I couldn't resist throwing a freewrite. But I promise I'll not spend all my time with Steemit during my visit!


Prompt of Day 70: Surprise coming to you!

I looked down to my mail box and saw a letter: "Surprise coming to you!" I was confused about what kind of surprise I would be having; trying to memorize any special days I couldn't remember any. I walked into my office and got my letter opener. Inside there was a joker card: "Sitting kills you."

Looking outside the 30-store office building, he couldn't understand what this was about. Wondering who he had made such an enemy or whether he was being a victim of a sick joke, he sat down to his chair, heard a click which followed with a boom breaking the glass window with a visible striking fire breath outside...


Introduction to freewriting by @mariannewest


My previous freewrites:


Picture via Pixabay

Sort:  

This was great. yup. sure did kill him... and thank you for writing - now go visit with your uncle lol
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-71-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-toothache

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO this was GREAT!!! :D

It seems like you got surprised ;)

Congratulations! - As you follow @fisheggs bot your post has randomly been selected for an upvote.
call @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @celestal to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49