Weekend Freewrite, Prompt: Bittersweet

in #freewrite6 years ago

It's more than sin, slightly bigger than life, shallow enough to bury a whale in it. It brings me great pleasure and pain, yet I tarry. Sometimes I ask myself why I'm even going on with this, I'm desperate to put an end to it but not quite, as I love the feeling it gives at the very end.
After all is said and done, I lay bare, clinging to whatever is left of my humanity as I become an empty shell. When the life flows out from my loins and my mind is thrown into oblivion, I find myself stuck at the nadir of my existence as I shamefully pick up the pieces of what's left.
image
Its a crying shame that I'm here again, staring down the barrel of the ballistic sin that pierces my being; attempting to take a bite and then console my self by saying "this is the last time" for it has been the last time, a thousand times before and at this rate, a thousand more will come. I'm confronted by this juicy piece of life, so tasty, so sumptuous. I plunge a piece into my mouth and say to myself "I will burn the calories". Why does this seem all to familiar?
image

Please check some of my other write ups
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@belemo/beer-saturday-story-drinking-game-4c1b2e01b53c4

https://steemit.com/esteem/@belemo/memoir-of-a-lost-boy-c7ddd01559c4b

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@belemo/thursday-freewrite-fried-chicken-950c0f986905b

https://steemit.com/esteem/@belemo/to-my-unborn-son-the-jackals-91152df98f086

And then this video 😁https://steemit.com/untalented-singsong/@belemo/untalented-cover-of-something-like-this-by-coldplay-fd6761dedc4f7

Sort:  

Nicely done. You're such a talented writer. Keep it up

Thanx dear

You must be eating some damn fine chocolate, lol
When the life flows out from my loins and my mind is thrown into oblivion

Chocolates from hell😂😂😂😂

lol, or heaven. depending on how you like to live life ;)

You know 😂

Since you don't actually specify the substance that you are ingesting here, I'm just gonna go ahead and assume that you're suffering from Tofu Guilt.

Lmao. I want to try Tofu, not even sure what it tastes like

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Oooh, I liked this! It is so hard to resist something when it gives us such pleasure! And now, if you'll excuse me, I have some cupboards to raid....

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64