Memoir of a Lost Boy

in #esteem7 years ago

As the rain pours, my roof makes a strange noise,
My thoughts are drowned by nature's voice.
Its strange to be the lone wolf of the pack
Floundering; I search for the way back
As the double edged sword of destiny pierces through time
image
My soul is impaled. Oh if only, I would kill time.
The cards are dealt and blows are felt
Whatever is left will get smelt
This bird's Dreams of opulence make reality bleak
Trying to be flick so I tweak the leak on my beak.
The stream running down my face isn't from mace
It's the pain I feel because of this phase
Though I swivel between night and day
With one foot in the dark, I will pray, having faith that I shall flounder till I find my way.
image
Lost boy

Sort:  

You got dragonized with 100.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @belemo! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

You got a 2.17% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @belemo!

You got a 0.76% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @belemo!

This post has received a 1.87% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 6.40% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @belemo!

Beautiful!!!❤Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49