To My Unborn Son: The Jackals

in #esteem7 years ago

The shadows on the ground mean the vultures are above me, I can't look up for fear that the crows may peck my eyes out.
I'd like to go now, I want to run, I want to hide my body somewhere in my mind.
image
Down to bare bones and barely living; I can sense the jackals prowling, seeking flesh, they come my way, hoping to find me wounded, maybe I should pray, not for that I am, but for that they never see you and my silhouette shields your beauty from unsavory beasts.
Petrified, I fear this is what I was meant to be; so let the beautiful flower that grows on the heart of the remains of the lone wolf remember me, for if this is my fate and truly what I am meant to be, please inscribe it on my dog tag that I did it for posterity. For my love for you knows no bounds and time is merely a fluid entity that separates you from my arms, I'll die a thousand deaths for your happiness.
You're my past, my present and what is to come.

My Child

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.35$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47