Beer Saturday Story: Drinking Game

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Drinking games are certainly awesome, the moment that elixir starts flowing in my blood stream, great ideas flow along; this is my beer story.
Me and my best mate Donald were bored on a Thursday evening; one of the perks of being unemployed is that you get to drink and talk about your problems, without proffering any tangible solution but hey, we bide our time. As one bottle turns to two and two turns to a lot, we realise our pockets couldn't handle our bodies' wishes(which is the downside of unemployment) so we decided to make a beer decision; to go out and randomly hit on girls.
For what its worth, I'd do this even without beer in me but there's this shamelessness or I dare say boldness that the green bottle gives to the dedicated drinker. Dutch courage it is called, I'd like to drink with a Dutch person.
So after the mouthwash was used to rinse we headed on out into the evening, armed with beer and very willing to make a bad decision; we live in a very pretentious society where everyone claims to be religious but are mostly undercover hoes, we were trying to get them under the covers that night and the rules of the game is that it has to be a random chick and considering we were two broke but good looking guys, it would cost next to nothing.
So we did, headed on out and took a stroll to a brothel-esque location right around the corner on our street, the front of the bar conspicuously called Decent Ladies was lined with cars and loud music was playing.
image
It was the sort of place you wouldn't want to find the love of your life but if Rihanna can find love in a hopeless place, who are we to judge? And judge we didn't as we cantered in the bar, "hoes to the left and hoes to the right" Donald said as I interjected and said "no man, these are beautiful women", we both laughed and sat right next to two beautiful ladies(I wouldn't know) having a drink and minding their business. I tried to start the conversation with the cheesiest of lines I could muster up and luckily for us, they found my whimsical humour funny and indulged in a conversation with us.
image
We got a bit more chummy with the ladies and luckily for us, they didn't mind buying drinks; we downed that bottle of Redcube vodka like it was Apple Juice, hit a couple more beers and during this drinking blitz, I blurted out the truth about our intention for being here. Luckily, they thought it was all part of my humour and laughed over it, me and my best mate shared a brief glance that only an Eagle could spot and enjoyed the rest of our evening with these ladies.
The night was awesome, it didn't turn out to be the way we intended with the not getting laid issue but hey, we made a couple friends that are still very close to us today.
image
Till we meet again, remember to drink safely and never drink and drive because if you kill yourself, there's no more drinking for you.

Sort:  

Keep enjoying bro
Remember to upvote me as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47