The Artist : 5 minute freewrite : Pen

in #freewrite6 years ago

abyni_artist.jpg

The pen gliding gracefully across the page, dancing up, down and sideways, swooping and swirling to create a beautiful work of art. Each drop of ink going towards something special, each drop having a purpose and a place to be. No matter it would probably be his last piece. No matter that no one would ever see it or any of his other pieces. No matter that no one cared. For now all that existed was the swirls and swoops of the pen. All that existed was the intricate dance the pen was doing over the paper. All that was in that rare moment of peace and silence was the artist, the paper and the pen. He didn’t care that no one cared about him. He didn’t care that no one would see his art, or even want to if they knew. All he cared about was getting done with his last piece before the world was done with him. One. Last. Piece.


Photo Source


Thanks, as always, to @mariannewest for the prompts and all the work and encouragement you give all of your freewriters!

Prompt: pen
Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

Sort:  

This is so beautiful... and then so sad. :(

I'm confused as to what to feel here. But I love it <3

thank you mommy :)

@abyni I loved this! So creative and loved your writing style, well done!!

I'm fairly new to freewriting so it'd be awesome if you had some time to check out my latest post :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mel1ss/day-79-prompt-books-5-minute-freewrite-challange

thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it, I'll go check out your stuff when I have a moment to breathe lol

I didn't expect the final One.Last.Piece .. very well written. Not caring about others is an art ;-)

Today I wore on my face a @mariannewest mask and - trying to reproduce her charming voice - I'm happy to proclaim that on this weekend you have the following options!

You have the choice of a single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Or you can get adventurous and weave three 5minute freewrites into one story starting with this prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

I did do the weekend freewrite just now (the three prompt one) here is the link to it https://steemit.com/freewrite/@abyni/i-miss-you-brother-weekend-freewrite

thank you :) I'm glad that you liked it :)

This is a great #freewrite! You have it tagged as #fiction but it reads like #poetry. Very well-written. Thank you so much for sharing.


I'm starting to fall in love with the concept of doing a daily #freewrite. Check out my latest #freewrite (Day 78 - Pen) and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewrite-challenge-day-78-pen

thank you so much :) I'm glad you enjoyed it and I too am falling in love with the freewrites, at first I was skeptical but I really am loving it so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28