#DailyFreeWrite Challenge (Day 78 - Pen)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Pens have energy
Somebody once tried to take one of my pens
I wouldnt let her because my entire life spawned from it's ink
I love red pens
they're normally used for grammatical corrections but I let my stories flow through them
I used a green pen when writing in the forest
Color schemes are important
My black pen is my safety net
Predictable and reliable
There's always a pen nearby
Pens are more important than paper
what came first though
rocks were the original pens
carving murals onto cave walls
keyboards are the new pens
typing away
there's something special about transmitting your thoughts from your brain
through your arm
into your fingers
controlling a pen
it's an euphoric experience
i know i've got something good when my hand starts to cramp as i write
sometimes my thoughts fly faster than i can write
pens > pencils
it's just that simple
i love the idea of permanence
i'm drawing a blank
my inkwell is running dry
i still have another minute on my timer and I'm not sure what to write
stop thinking
just flow
i cant type fast enough
i cant think slow enough
its happening again
the dryness
the blankness
this page
i cant even look anymore
just at my fingers furiously typing away
rambling
nonsense
who is even reading this anyways
does anybody really care?
who cares?
i do
that's all that really matters
i do this for me
i dont care about what anybody else thinks
that's a lie i tell myself
and others
but really i just want to be loved
dont we all
want to be loved
or at least liked
maybe appreciated
whats the topic again?
stupid question
i always go off track

pen.jpg

(Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash)


This post is in response to the #dailyfreewritechallenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's (Day 78) prompt was "Pen". If you're curious about the #dailyfreewritechallenge, check out the introduction post here.

Sort:  

Muscle memory?, Interesting thought , Mixture of brain dna muscle memory amongst other thing I suspect ,, Good write though ...

who knows! Definitely a combination of all the above + some other stuff as well (im sure)

What if memories aren't stored only in the brain? What if when we write with our hand we are accessing memories that are actually stored in the muscles as well as the brain? Just something to ponder...

I love this concept! I find that when I physically write in a journal different thoughts/ideas come to mind compared to when I'm typing or just speaking

Ha ha. The end made me laugh @mkkenny13

whats the topic again?
stupid question
i always go off track

I liked how it started too. There is indeed a pen for every occasion. Great poem :)

This comment made me look back to check the topic well-done @raj808 it is quite poetic keep it up @mkkenny13 I find daily is the best ;)

thanks @nathanthewise for your support!

thanks for reading @raj808!

We're all off in our heads. The topic doesn't matter to me once I start, I'm just following the previous thought. It's like meditation, sometimes, these freewrites.

Sometimes... more like all the time :)

agreed...I try to just flow and not think too much about what I'm writing, but that's definitely easier said than done

The moment has happened why the centering doesn't that take extra time? ( i am still kind of new)

I like the aesthetics of centering the post

Oh wow @mkenny, this was fantastic. You've picked up a fellow freewrite follower here ;)

thanks for the follow @jrhughes! I'll be on the lookout for your #freewrite as well =)

'I do this for me..

that's a lie I tell myself..."
@mkkenny13 resonance

thanks for your comment @lonestarpoet

This line is one of my favorites

WOOOW!!!!! Is super good! Congrats I love it

Thanks for reading =)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mkkenny13 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You gave magic and life to a simple item..very well written!

Today I wore on my face a @mariannewest mask and - trying to reproduce her charming voice - I'm happy to proclaim that on this weekend you have the following options!

You have the choice of a single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Or you can get adventurous and weave three 5minute freewrites into one story starting with this prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

thanks for reading @f3nix =)

your contribution to the #freewrite community is much appreciated!

This community has a great potential.. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63