Aug 22, 2016 picks. We have found some great reads..... We have six (6) today.

in #freesteem8 years ago

There is a lot of great writers and bloggers here on Steemit. We are looking for great posts that may have been overlooked or just missed because of the accelerated growth in Steemit.

The Picks:

1. On Seeing the Larger Picture - A Case to Focus on the Positive

I have seen many on Steemit who seem to enjoy talking harshly about this and that, and while there are undoubtedly evil things that go on in the world, is it really necessary to always look into them and fight them with this kind of mentality?

https://steemit.com/life/@onesunbeingnow/on-seeing-the-whole-picture-a-case-to-focus-on-the-positive


2. Paper stop motion animation - I love you

I made my first stop-motion animation last week and had an absolute ball – it was such a fun process! I’m officially hooked, and my goal is to be able to make a good quality five-minute claymation for my son’s second birthday in May next year.

https://steemit.com/stop-motion/@emilyjane/paper-stop-motion-animation-i-love-you


3. Ice cave Skaftafell (Iceland) - it is dangerous, but incredibly beautiful!

Friends, can not forget about Iceland, so I decided to see what sort of attractions.About the blue lagoon here in the blogs, I found nothing. I want to fix it. Today let's talk about the ice caves Park Skaftafell.

https://steemit.com/caves/@alina1/ice-cave-skaftafell-iceland-it-is-dangerous-but-incredibly-beautiful


4. How I made a digital friend for myself

I always wondered, what it would be like to have a friend with super powers; a magic friend.
On Steemit I now have a little friend, that doesn't sleep, drink or eat - he is just there to help me 24/7.

https://steemit.com/piston/@felixxx/how-i-made-a-digital-friend-for-myself


5. How to Create a Digital Model of a Human Head - From a Box

In this tutorial, the software used was Lightwave 3D. This process is mostly the same in any other polygon modeling app; Maya, Cinema 4D, 3D Max, etc...

https://steemit.com/art/@matherly/how-to-create-a-digital-model-of-a-human-head-from-a-box


6. I Left An Engineering Career To Become A TED Speaker, Writer, Run Morning Raves and Explore The World

You know that feeling you get when you wake up, sit there staring at the ceiling feeling lost? You know you don't like what you do but you take a deep breath anyway and simply motor on. You have no idea how to make money with what you do love and so you end up living a life staring at a screen and taking orders? Terrified at the thought, I ran the opposite way and as fast as possible!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@wmeara/i-left-an-engineering-career-to-become-a-ted-speaker-run-morning-raves-explore-the-world-and-writer

Sort:  

@freesteem, I only just saw this - thank you so much! Very kind of you and I greatly appreciate your efforts to help us newbies. You rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62701.29
ETH 3435.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58