Futures of a Dystopian America / The Awakening

in #freedom7 years ago

Is our country any more than a whore
In a world at war

Our own lives become prostituted
As our trust in our leaders becomes uprooted

Government officials get rich
As unknowing soldiers die in a ditch

When lover's of their country are sent
All they receive is detriment

The war is right, the war is bold
Is seemingly all we're told

They say it has reason
When, in reality it should be treason

We're told lies to fight
Leading to indefinite plight

This cycle of wars won't last much longer
When we have lost all and are defeated by stronger

No government apologies will be uttered
Only sweet lies and resentment will leave our minds cluttered

But there is a way we can break free
Awaken our minds and let everyone be

Don't trust those that regard us as trash
Their intentions are evil, as they want us to crash

They treat us as nothing but tax cattle
We need to break free of this brash and battle

Our own leaders consider us cretin
But if we stand together, we can never be beaten

We are the silent majority
And we deserve respect and authority

I love my country, for I am a nationalist
But not due to my government, for I am a rationalist
|
|
|
|
Please upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

Welcome to steem my friend! I love your writing! I have upvoted and followed in hope of receiving more revealtions from yourself. Keep it up ;) we need more people like you posting items that reveal the attrocities we are witnessing from afar. Thank you.

Thanks! I always like feedback; especially when it's positive. There will be more poetry soon!

Great poem, love poems about war.

I will definitely be posting more peoms about war and other topics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79