[Update 8] My passport may be refused by the Dutch embassy | Frustrations !

in #freedom6 years ago

passport-3127925_960_720.jpg
Image source

For those new to this story, you can read original post and update 1, and update 2 and update 3 and update 4 and update 5 and update 6 and update 7 by clicking on the links for more info. Otherwise you may not understand what I'm talking about here.

The last update was 11 days ago

Due to illness I was out of order for a few days, and I am still not fully functional, but after these days I couldn't do nothing any longer.. So here is my update about one of the biggest burdens that hunts me at night in my sleep. Last update wasn't that glorious, this one isn't either. I don't know if it's due to only this problem or it's a combination of this and the full moon that will be here soon (I am always very sensitive when full moon arrives) but I know that I feel sort of desperate by now. Not one of these persons working at the municipality has made the effort to send an email back to us.

The embassy did email me back after I sent a second email

But that wasn't a great response either, I reminded them that I sent an email a week before about the current situation and the not cooperative municipality. And I also asked if there was any legal help available at the embassy (because someone told my boyfriend they should have this) but they didn't have that. And they said they have sent the first email straight to the ministry of justice in Holland when they received it. So I know for the second time that they have had a very detailed email that I sent to the embassy, explaining the lack of cooperation of the municipality, but it only seems to make things worse. While I just try to get someone to answer our emails! I will not get my money refunded, so after 2 weeks and a few days that 129 euro will be down the drain for the passport application... I kind of accepted that, but it's still not a nice feeling you're on a deadline and not one person is cooperative to help you get forward. Same story different day in this case with this department, though.

We have now sent an appeal letter plus very detailed document to several parties

First my boyfriend made this big detailed document referring to the articles in the particular law this is about, and I told before that someone would have a look at this. This person advised us to make a shorter letter with it, against with some other tips, so we did. And as we did not get any response last 4 weeks of them, this time I set a deadline in the letter. I explained that because of the deadline for the application for my passport, I need to have an in-dept answer before this thursday. Hopefully someone will feel the need to do so. We sent this in every way we know to reach them by email, and addressed it not to the person that should be handling the case but addressed it to the person on case X (hope you still follow me lol). The legal person that gave advice said this would be better, because then someone has to answer, and if they have another person set on the case by now (just to play games) then they can't say this was not addressed to me. I find this a good advice, which I took to heart, as I can see them doing this ...

About the lawyer thing

We think our lawyer in the past that said we had a good case while still living there, would be the first to contact (in Holland) instead of finding one here. Because if they will not cooperate it will eventually go to court, and someone has to represent us there, we can't. So a lawyer in Holland seems better after some thinking, because I don't really want to pay for expenses like that for a lawyer from here, that way it will be even more expensive in the end. Hopefully this lawyer is still willing to take the case, we have to find out by contacting her. So fingers crossed, because that would be a highlight if she would respond positive to that question.

If you have some spare positive vibes

Or any other way of helping (maybe you know a lawyer here on Steemit familiar with these kind of cases, or any other advice I can work with.. Glad to listen and opened for suggestions... My head is one big emotional blur at this moment, and I hate it. So you are also welcome to just cheer me up in the comment section, because one smile a day keeps the doctor away ...
Hopefully everything will turn into positive things now regarding the case, maybe it was just another test about how much we can take ... Well, I kind of had enough now, I much rather spend my time focussing on other things than this bullshit. As you can imagine... Thanks for reading and until the next one!

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

anouk1.gif

DQmQtNdvZfVVuSmkDBQB8m6gYTXucQ4opeRTXhTBCu1VTFR.gif

Sort:  

Hello friend, I had to look at some accounts of yours to understand what happened to you, I really hope that everything goes better for you and your family and that you can reencounter with your children that you have left, continue to have strength

Hello, thank you for your encouraging words.. I have to go on, have no other choice, but these things that are out of my hands, are really stressful and frustrating..

Jeetje wat een puinhoop.
Is er niet iemand in NL van je vrienden of familie die even bij de gemeente of ambassade (geen idee hoe de route loopt) aanschuift en er actie op uit kan zetten? Maar waarschijnlijk ben ik nu te naïef ...

Nou ja om je dan toch maar aan het lachen te krijgen..... of een beetje op te beuren...... Ik stel voor...... doe hetzelfde. ...... op de gevulde luier na dan ;-)

baby longen.jpg

Haha dat is gelukt.. en ja dat was idd veel te naief.. geloof me complicated history met hun en zo ongeveer elke weg bewandeld.. Zij doen dit expres.. net als destijds in NL.. maar daar wil ik nu even niet aan denken omdat gisteren alles geschrevens is en nu op antwoord wachten en ik ze niet deze dagen ook wil laten verpesten.. :)
Nederlands systeem is heel erg ziek als je buiten de hokjes valt.. dit is maar t tipje vd ijsberg.. dus de standaard adviezen met de dingen die de meeste mensen denken te weten als oplossing zijn t antwoord niet.. enige manier is wss een echte advocaat die erin duikt...

Tsjonge jonge en dat voor een paspoort. Er zijn hier inwoners met twee paspoorten nota bene.
Nou meid sterkte in je strijd.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28