The Fall- Fictional Story: Week #21 Fox Tales

in #foxtales6 years ago

This is an entry to @vermillionfox's Fox Tales #21. This is also connected to Fox tales #20 winner @chinyerevivian's Reminisce. Might as well read that to have a small background of the character.

U5drwkUAmr7NLY6egXYjBfCpr2mDd8e_1680x8400.jpeg

Twenty-eight. I am turning twenty-eight years old tomorrow. Just like for the past almost three decades, I am going to celebrate with my friends. I miss my mom. And my dad. I miss them. So much. But this time, my girlfriend, Samantha, is going to be here. On my side. Filling the holes my parents had left. Trying to fill the hole. She told me on the phone that she has something to tell me. I bet she is going to distract me again. I bet she is planning a surprise party. Such a cutie. She is so beautiful. I cannot believe that my first girlfriend might be my one and only girlfriend. I want her to be my wife. My forever. And tonight, I am going to propose. I hope she says yes. That would give me so much joy. Engaged and a birthday celebrant. I hope she says yes. Why wouldn't she? We have been together for three years already. I met her at the place where I used to hang out. Near the crooked tree. Where my parent's car crashed. She gave me a new hope. It was a magical day. But it is already 11 in the evening. I cannot call her. Where is she? Cold wind starts to chill me out. "Will you be Mrs. Smith?" That's too cocky. "Will you marry me?" Too traditional. I do not know how to propose. If only my dad is here. 11:30 PM and she came. With a tight jeans that envelops her butt. And a simple fleece. Shit! I do not know what to say. "Chris, I am so sorry. A car accident made me....(stutter)....are you okay?", she said in a worried face. Still cute. "I am fine. Very fine." I unconciously placed my right hand on my pocket and my left hand behind my head. Awkwardly laughing. "You look weird." I tried to act as cool as possible. "Ahaha no no. I am good." Then we talked for about 15 minutes. After laughing at each other's jokes. "You said you have something to tell me." Her expression changed. "Uhm...I am breaking up with you". I did not move for a second. I was speechless. "Why? I do not understand. Have I made a mistake again?" She tried to explain herself. Both of us were talking at the same time. Then she hugged me. I did not realize I was crying. "I was planning on asking you to marry me." I was broken-hearted. "Everyone leaves me. Am I cursed? My parents left me when I was two. You know that. My other relatives do not want to take care of me. I was a working student. Everything was down until I met you. You changed me." I was still sobbing like a kid. "I am tired. And broken. Of being hurt." "I am so sorry. But I think I am not helping you grow personally." I want to talk more but she put her finger on my mouth. Then she closed my eyes. Kissed me. And she was gone. Eyes closed, I cannot help myself but cry. I am tired. I want to rest.

Sort:  

Great article thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for stopping by. You are one of the best.

Wao, what a fabulous writeup. I think i will need your help to develop myself in story writing too. Can you please share me your discord link.

Discord link? I don't have one on my own... I am willing to help you in story writing....

Nice post thanks for sharing

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 33 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 83.80% and Bot: 2.50%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78