Contest of perfume testing; Presentation Day 💗 💗 💗!!!!! ( WIN 35 SBD IN PRIZES )!!!!!!!!

in #fourdayperfumetesting6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem people 😀!!! 

The day has arrived and so, I am "on air" with my Contest / Challenge; 

This challenge is here to intrigue your senses but also your ......judgement and personal preference!!!To be more specific; 

You will be called to give me a perfume(s) that you like and a mini review for it! 

In more details the rules are as follows below:

Rules of the Contest / Challenge perfume testing:
  1. A perfume presentation with full review ( If you can take photos of more than one perfume with FULL reviews, you increase your chances to WIN)!!!
  2. Your OWN photos are required!
  3. You do not have to own the perfume (it could be a tester in a shop).
  4. You can participate either in the comments section of this post with a photo and a review of the perfume of your choice, or make your own post by using the tag #fourdayperfumetesting.  
  5. I will give 3 prizes! 1st 20 SBD, 2nd 10 SBD and 3rd 5 SBD!!
  6. Winners will be announced in 4 DAYS, thus the #fourdayperfumetesting.


       Well, that will be all!!!

Now, after my Contest / Challenge fully explained presentation, let me lead the way!

So my presentation today is: 

BYZANCE of ROCHAS launched in 1987! This perfume was an Homage of  the Rochas house to the Byzantine Empire!!! So the colors of the perfume symbolize the Empire since are the colors, the Byzantine Emperors were wearing; The Gold, the Ruby and the Royal Blue!!!

So this is a perfume that I first smelled on my Godmother Sofia and since then I fell in love with it 💗 💗 💗!!! 

She would always wear it when she was visiting me, so when I would hug her, I was being bathed in a cloud of DIVINITY!!!!! 

Byzance is considered an Oriental Spicy fragrance and is strictly for women, eventhough I know a few men that have worn it! It was created by Nicolas Mamounas and Alberto Morillas. Two of the greatest "Perfume Noses" of our times!

  • Top notes are aldehydes, spices, carnation, green notes, mandarin orange, basil, lemon and cardamom;
  • Middle notes are tuberose, orris root, jasmine, turkish rose, ylang-ylang, lily-of-the-valley and anise;  
  • Base notes are sandalwood, amber, musk, vanilla, heliotrope and cedar.  

Byzance it's a rare Vintage type of perfume that has a great longevity, it lasts all day and has a great sillage. You have people at the other end of the room smelling you but in the most sophisticated and non-offensive way!! 

I remember many times when wearing it, I had both women and men, asking me what perfume I wear 😀!!!

My bottle of Byzance in my photos, is a 200 ml limited edition that I received as I gift, by Rochas House 😉 !!! 

Bear in mind you can no longer get this perfume, since it has been discontinued. But so many devotees asked for its comeback; So the company came with a reformulated version of it. It no longer carries this Classy, Majestic bottle though, it looks like this..... 



and smells more simple, linear and quite soapy with a powdery finish which I love!!! 

It's one of the VERY FEW reformulations that stay true to the original Vintage feel but just with a small.....twist😉 !!!


So that was my entry for you to get an idea!!!

Just give the best you've got 😘 😘 😘 ; Hey it's just fun at the end of the day, right? 

I will pick the BEST, MOST GRACEFUL and INTRIGUING reviews!!!!

GOOD LUCK TO YOU ALL  💙  💙  💙 

I honorary nominate for this initial one:

@steem-samiam

@loveisintheair

@tkappa

Looking forward for your presentations my Ladies & Gents!!!😀

 

Until next time,stay tuned and keep shining my beautiful people 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗 💗


 1 3 5

Sources:

https://www.fragrantica.com/perfume/Rochas/Byzance-1423.html

Sort:  

What a colorful, full of smells post, sister :))))))))))

I am very honored to be nominated and OF COURSE I will take part as you were the one who introduced me to the world of perfumes and traveling!

Even though I am not a huge fan of the juice, I reckon that this perfume's bottle and box is an artwork!!!!!!!!

By the way, is that 90's supermodel Tatjana Patitz? She was the "face" of Byzance? Daymnnnnnnn!!!!! Whatever happened to her anyway?!

Oooh thank you brother!!!! 🤗

You know my LUST for perfumes!!!!

I am an addict for essential oils, base ingredients and if I am in a lab creating potions and lotions I can get lost LOL 😂

I am happy I introduced you in this world of luxury and class!!! 😚 😉

She was the best of the faces they used for all the different campaigns they did for BYZANCE!!!
Now that I think of it, I don't know any other perfume that had so many different models gracing so many different ads for the same perfume!!!

One by Calvin Klein has used a bunch of faces (males and females as it's unisex). I am sure No5 by Chanel has had many faces too. However, I am like 99.9% sure that Fahrenheit by Dior has had more "faces" (possibly ads too) than any other perfume in history. No? ;)

Yes you are right brother but only Chanel No5 could really come in comparison from the 3 you listed!

CK One is a unisex and has been reformulated quite a few times all those years while being advertised.
Fahrenheit is a male's perfume!

So one by one the Chanel No5 and the Byzance let's see!

Chanel No5 was created May fifth, 1921
It had 11 diferent through this 97 years of his age.
Only 8 with female faces, which were ALL famous film stars with the only exclusion of
Coco Chanel herself that was the first to advertise her perfume when she launched, saying specifically that this perfume would always bring her Good Luck!!
chanel-no-5-ad-19381.jpg]chanel-no-5-suzy-parker-1957.jpgali-mcgraw-chanel-no-5-1966.jpgcatherine-deneuve-chanel-no-5.jpgcarole-bouquet-chanel-no-5.jpgnicole-kidman-chanel-no-5.jpggisele-chanel-no-5.jpg

The perfume in those 97 years behind every different ad, in different decades had been reformulated a FEW times!!!

Where as BUZANCE NEVER did reforfulated with all the ads bellow!!!
Plus it was created in 1987 which means it's on the market ALMOST 70 years less, 66 to be exact!!!!!
1461_0e0ec52550315ea4d24a1ca73946366c.jpg1461_1941938d99d4290ffef50a7f18da0e64.jpg1461_9110717846c1d9f04338b464b291ccb4.jpgperfume_byzance_rochas_by_vampiremoi-d63p7lb.jpg

And the style of the advertising NEVER changed as you can tell!!

The funny thing is that with the reformulated version have not come up with an new advert yet....let's wait and see 😉 !!!!

Wow, what a phenomenal reply....ΜΕ ΔΙΚΑΣΕΣ ΑΔΕΡΦΗ!!!!! χαχαχα

Here's my official entry to the contest btw :)

https://steemit.com/fourdayperfumetesting/@tkappa/contest-of-perfume-testing-my-presentation-day

Oh wow...you go girl! Thanks again for the challenge! You are like the Challenge Goddess!!

Oh thank you @steem-samiam 😀, waiting for your presentation My Lady!!! 😘😘😘

You came up with a lovely idea and so much @alinak15-style!!

I love the creativity and positive energy you have!! Lots of kisses!! 😘😘😘😘😘

Thank you @ruth-girl for your beautiful comment 😀!!!!

The truth is that I always put all of my energy and soul into my posts and perfumes is BIG LOVE of mine!!
Which eplains the creativity and attention given to the whole subject!

I am waiting for your presentation as well!!! 😉

Sure! I'll try and find some time to get it ready over the weekend :)

alinak15 φοβερο το post και πολυ ενημερωτικο αν και χρησημοποιο ενα πολυ ελαφρυ αρωμα μου κεντρισες το ενδιαφερον οχι για να τα φοραω γιατι δεν μπορω αλλα μπορω να μαθω την ιστορια τους μεσα απο εσενα....οπως παντα εγγραψες!!! ❤ ❤ ❤!!!

Σε ευχαριστώ @angekan μου; Λοιπόν σε περιμένω να λάβεις μέρος!!!
Σκέφτηκα ότι είναι καλύτερα ένα άρωμα ο καθένας αλλά να κάνει κάτι πολύ όμορφο!

Τα έπαθλα επίσης θα είναι καλά όπως είδες!😀

Wow @alinak15!!!!!!What a beautiful, with floral, spicy, fruity, 'fantasy' notes and extraordinary challenge!! (and post too!!!!!) I love it!!!😊❤️❤️
I will definitely take part!!!IThank you so much for the nomination!!😘😘It's a great honor!!
(Υ.Γ ο @tkappa είναι σαν τον @rouketas!! Δεν υπάρχει μοντέλο-γυναίκα εννοείται- που να μην το γνωρίζουν!!χαχα)

Oh @loveisintheair thank you for the beauuuutiful comment❤️❤️ !!!
I can already see behind your first words that you are a perfume connaisseurs!!

Will be waiting for your review with anticipation! 😘😘😘

Καλά να σου πω ιστορία με τον αδερφό μου, όταν με είχε επισκεφθεί μία φορά στο Παρίσι και του γνώρισα την Rebecca Ream (την θυμάσαι που παρουσίαζε το Colpo di Fulmine στην Ιταλία?)
Ε, αυτή την κοπελάρα, όταν λοιπόν του την γνώρισα ήξερε το βιογραφικό της απ'έξω και ανακατωτά!!! χαχαχαχαχα
Η Rebecca τα έχασε 😅😅 😅!!!!

PR legete auto !!! amesos kai oi 2 !!! tsk tsk

xexe @rouketas άστα αυτά 😉!!!!
I am waiting for your presentation as well 😀

Πες τα παιχταρά ρουκέτα :)))

ill do it today !! last minute as usual ! xD

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

πολυ καλη σκεψη για διαγωνισμο.. προσωπικα δεν το εχω μυρισει το αρωμα απο κοντα,έχω περιέργεια μπορώ να πώ.θα παρακολουθω στενα για ενδεχομενο nomination :p

@unshakeable I do not have to nominate you; just participate. It's a challenge / contest!!
Prizes will be given, read carefully the description above!!

Thank you again for your lovely comment 😘😘

sorry I just got a little bit confused at the end.Will consider to do one of my own!

I take this contest to share a perfume that has a wonderful smell and presentation. It's about Purr by Katy Perry. Greetings @alinak15 and thanks for the opportunity.
IMG00397-20120401-1717.jpg
https://steemit.com/fourdayperfumetesting/@unataldani/contest-of-perfume-testing-presentation-day-or-purr-katy-perry

my everyday perfume and one of my life favorites <3 it's a great perfume!! good luck

Great! Thank you very much ;)

Good evening @alinak15,
thank you for this opportunity of this beautiful contest, I love perfumes and I have a variety of different creations but I really like Carolina Herrera's.
this is my tickets to the perfume test contest; Presentation day 💗 💗
https://steemit.com/fourdayperfumetesting/@maxili63/concurso-de-pruebas-de-perfume-dia-de-presentacion-or-or-or-ch-fragancia-original-carolina-herrera

IMG-20180325-WA0030.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42