Contest of perfume testing; My Presentation Day 💗 💗 💗!!!!!

in #fourdayperfumetesting6 years ago (edited)

Hello and happy Saturday everybody,

This is my entry for @alinak15's SUPER CLASSY challenge and my tribute to her, as she's the one who introduced me to the world of perfumery, even though it was my eldest brother John from whom I stole my first perfumes when I was a kid. This one was the very first I ever sprayed on me :)

I am taking FULL ADVANTAGE of rule number 1: A perfume presentation with full review ( If you can take photos of more than one perfume with FULL reviews, you increase your chances to WIN), and I will present five male perfumes that I own and LOVE!

King of Spring 

Terre d’Hermès

Conceived in 2006 by the GREAT Jean-Claude Ellena, Terre d’Hermès is a metaphor for materials, a matrix that speaks of territory as well as matter, earth, and roots. This vertically structured scent is based on an alchemy of wood, the scent first introduces the gaity of orange, the bitterness of grapefruit and the vivacity of pepper and of fresh spices. 

This “vegetality” flirts with the mineral effect of flint and the coarseness of vetiver. Dominated by cedar, the fragrance goes deeper with the sweetness of resins and the impalpable voluptuousness of benzoin. This is the type of perfume that will get you random compliments out in the street or while in the line waiting to pay a bill. An ABSOLUTE WINNER ;)

King of Summer 

Grey Vetiver by Tom Ford

To be honest with you, I DON'T LIKE Tom Ford perfumes at all, but this one has totally seduced me. Since 2009 that landed on the market, has become my favorite fragrance for the summer, replacing Kenzo (the 90's classic), which of course I will still wear occasionally. 

The perfume was announced as one with dominant vetiver accompanied with salty notes and sunny, woody accords. It features shiny citruses, spices, precious wood and vetiver. If you don't get a gf with this perfume on your neck (especially during the summer)....you better become a monk :P 

King of Autumn 

Bleu de Chanel 

Even though this perfume is considered by many experts a spring/summer fragrance, to me it's a little too heavy for those periods. I prefer to wear it when the weather gets a little colder, that's why I consider it ideal for the fall.

This woody aromatic fragrance for men hit the shelves back in 2010 and became an instant classic. The nose behind this fragrance is the GREAT Jacques Polge. The fragrance features labdanum, nutmeg, ginger, sandalwood, patchouli, mint, jasmine, grapefruit, citruses, vetiver, incense, cedar and pink pepper.

King of Winter 

Le Male by Jean Paul Gaultier

This INSTANT CLASSIC was created back in 1995 by the GREAT Francis Kurkdjian and was one of the first perfumes I ever bought. Its bottle is INCREDIBLY GORGEOUS, while its juice seduces with its uniqueness. What you will see in the photo is its limited edition that you won't find in the market anymore (unfortunately). 

It is built on contrasts such as traditional and bold, fresh and mild, strong and sensual, in one word: absolutely irresistible for women. Fresh mint is a symbol of strength; the tradition is represented by lavender; vanilla gives warmth and tenderness. 

The top notes are composed of mint, lavender and bergamot. The heart is composed of cinnamon, cumin, and orange blossom. The base contains vanilla, tonka bean, sandalwood and cedarwood. 

All Year Round King 

Sauvage by Christian Dior 

The ABSOLUTE KING of all male fragrances if you ask me. It came out only recently (2015) but since then it has become the undisputed champion! My All Year Round King used to be Egoiste Platinum by Chanel (thus the honorary main photo of this post) but when I first smelled Sauvage...EVERYTHING CHANGED! 

Dior launched its new fragrance Sauvage, with the name originating from the fragrance Eau Sauvage from 1966, although the two don’t belong to the same collection. Sauvage is inspired by wild, open spaces; blue sky that covers rocky landscapes, hot under the desert sun. 

The fragrance was announced as radically fresh, raw and noble at the same time and it truly is. As you can see, I currently own both the 200ml and 100ml bottles (my 7th and 8th bottles of Sauvage since 2015)! That much I like it!!!!

The composition is reportedly prevalent with carefully selected natural ingredients. Fresh top notes of Calabria bergamot encounter ambroxan, obtained from precious ambergris, and its woody trail. Dior Sauvage is advertised by the ONE AND ONLY Johnny Depp btw. 

Good luck to everyone who's taking part in the challenge and again THANK YOU SO MUCH @alinak15 for this AMAZING challenge :)))))))))))))

Sources:

Terre d'Hermes Hermès for men

Grey Vetiver Tom Ford for men

Bleu de Chanel Chanel for men

Le Male Jean Paul Gaultier for men

Sauvage Christian Dior for men

Image 1

Sort:  

Well done!! I have to say I'm impressed :) My memory of perfumes with my brother was the fun of being in a department store and finding the strongest, nastiest one and seeing if I could casually spray him in the back of the head. Needless to say, there were consequences to that prank :)

Thank you @steem-samiam and LOL@ your poor brother. I hope he didn't end up hating perfumes because of your prank 🙃

WONDERFUL POST @tkappa!
Good Luck with the contest!

Thank you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42