Foot In Frame Friday Photo Contest

in #footinframefriday6 years ago (edited)

~Foot In Frame Friday ~
Photo Contest!!

Brought to you by @strypes

foot in frame contest.jpg

Ten SBD Prize Pool

You see what happened was..

I was on Vacation at Tybee Island Georgia and I was enjoying sitting in my lounge chair under a huge umbrella sipping on some wine when I decided to take a photo of the waves crashing. I did not realize my feet were in the photo.

I was about to crop my feet out of the shot when I had the idea for this contest.

PRIZES

FIRST PLACE ~ FIVE SBD

SECOND PLACE ~ THREE SBD

THIRD PLACE ~ TWO SBD

elegant-1769669__340.png

~ THE RULES ~

1. Upvote this post (100%)

2. Resteem this post

3. Make a post about your "foot in the frame" style photo

4. Post the link to your post in this post (in the comments) with your photo
(update posting the picture in the comments is no longer a requirement)

5. First hashtag must be #footinframefriday

6. Second hashtag must be at least one of the these:
#adventure
#funny
#creative
#life
#holiday
whichever best fits your post

Photo must be your original work and the foot must be your foot. Please say so in your post. Both bare feet and wearing shoes are acceptable.

Your post should also include a description of where you were and what you were up to. I wish to hear of your adventures. Family friendly photos only please.

Contest ends Friday January 19, 2018 at midnight EST (Atlanta/New York)

There must be a minimum of ten entries in this contest for me to be able to share the love.

hearts.png

Please remember that one of the rules is to post the link to your post to the contest post in the comments. This link is an excellent tutorial on markdown language.

I would like to thank @raised2b for his #sharethelove challenge that has inspired me to do what I can to share the love too!

Sort:  

It was hard to settle on the right pic, but the solar eclipse settled it. Thanks for the fun contests1 https://steemit.com/footinframefriday/@reedracer/reaction-shot-of-my-feet-during-the-8-21-2017-total-eclipse-reedracer

@reedracer What a totally awesome post! Thank you so much for sharing your adventure story! You were first to post in my #footinframefriday contest so I gave you a little love in your wallet.
#sharethelove
: )

I posted your photo here in the comments for you as I have realized my rule about that may be too restrictive and updated the rule section. Good luck!

Thank You very much. I was not sure if I needed to post the picture, so thanks again :)

@txatxy Very artistic photo! Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo Contest.

Good Luck!

Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo Contest. If the shoe fits, wear it. Pretty in pink!

Good luck!

Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo Contest. If the shoe fits, wear it. Pretty in pink!

Good luck!

I found this contest interesting, because it is made of the common something imnovador, thanks for the initiative @strypes

this is my participation, I hope you like it, greetings ..

https://steemit.com/footinframefriday/@andreinamayo/foot-in-frame-friday-photo-contest-relaxed-chinchorro-and-pie

@andreinamayo I love how creative you were. Very dreamy photo! Thank you for participating in my #footinframefriday Photo Contest. Good Luck!

hello friend @strypes.. thank you for this initiative. I think this kind of contest is great. Here I leave my contribution. I hope you like it. Best regards!!

https://steemit.com/footinframefriday/@anaaliendres87/foot-in-frame-friday-photo-contest-watching-tv

@anaaliendres87 It is good to take time to relax. Especially with your favorite show. Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo Contest. Good luck!

@johnwjr7 What a fabulous foot it is! Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo contest. Good luck!

I know my entry is not as exciting looking as some of the others, but this photo has served me well. I was surprised when a "foot in photo" contest popped up, but I figured it was something that this photo deserved, since it has done me so right.

Thanks to the initiative of the friend @strypes I present the following story, where photography is part of it... Best regards...

https://steemit.com/footinframefriday/@ojmg/foot-in-frame-friday-photo-contest-relaxing

@ojmg That is a really cool photo! Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo contest. Good luck!

@imaginationicon You have a lot of miles on those shoes. Great story. Nice shot. Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo Contest. Good Luck!

I love this idea for a contest! Here is my entry- https://steemit.com/footinframefriday/@jctdesign/shelter-from-the-storm
feet-1.jpg

@jctdesign That is a marvelous story! Thank you so much for entering my #footinframefriday photo contest. Good luck!

Don't forget to resteem!

Oops...I upvoted, but didn't resteem. Just did it now though. Good luck with the contest. It should be fun to see all the results.

Cool! You are officially official! lol I hope to complete my judging by Sunday.

Friend @strypes a pleasure to be part of this initiative. Here my participation https://steemit.com/footinframefriday/@patymm/foot-in-frame-friday-photo-contest-ecfb3e7d0bd57

@patymm

Beautiful photo! Thank you for entering my #footinframefriday Photo Contest. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48