Delicious Moist Vanilla Cupcakes! – Simple Recipe

in #foodphotography6 years ago

20170719_125921.jpg

Hello to all my steemian friends! I hope you had a nice relaxing weekend and a great start for this week:)

Recently I've been on a quest to find a recipe that would give the ultimate moisty cupcake/cake with that delicious gentle flavor and aroma of vanilla.
As much as I love chocolate cakes/cupcakes, it's also a must to have a good recipe for a vanilla cake/cupcake (especially when your daughter asks for a vanilla cake for her birthday! :) ) From there the options of fillings and decorations are endless.

20170719_125929.jpg


So, I've been trying out a few versions and had endless batches of cupcakes at home lately from different recipes! After combining a few from here and there I'd like to share my ultimate fluffy vanilla cupcake recipe!

Moist Vanilla Cupcakes - Recipe:

Ingredients:


1 ¾ cups plain flour
¾ cup sugar
1 ½ teaspoons baking powder
½ teaspoon baking soda
½ teaspoon salt
60 grams unsalted butter, room temp.
2 eggs, room temp.
1/3 cup (75 grams) sour-cream
¼ cup oil
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
2/3 cup milk


Method:

  • Preheat oven to 170° Celsius. Line muffin cups with paper.
  • In a mixing bowl combine all dry ingredients together. Add butter and mix with an electric mixer for 3 minutes on medium speed.
  • In a small, separate bowl mix together eggs, sour-cream, oil and vanilla extract.
  • Gradually beat the egg mixture into the flour mixture. Slowly pour in the milk, beating until just combined.
  • Spoon batter evenly among pans and bake at 170 ° Celsius for 20 minutes or until toothpick inserted into centre comes out clean.
  • Cool cupcakes in tin for 10 minutes. Then transfer to a cooling rack to cool completely.

20170719_125828.jpg

This recipe makes cupcakes with so much moisture in them- I love it! I’m a big fan of how simple it is to make them, their fluffiness and flavor.
For my daughters birthday I topped them with my favorite vanilla buttercream in the shape of roses/ stars with a sprinkle of candy topping, and they were a big hit!
I hope you love them as much as we do!


20170724_190310.jpg

20170719_144158.jpg

Enjoy!
Simple recipes @cooknbake

Pictures are original and mine, taken with my Galaxy 7 phone

FOR MORE OF MY RECENT SIMPLE HOME RECIPES:

Gluten Free Nut and Seed Breakfast Cookies
Homemade Greek Tzatziki
Roasted Cauliflower bites
Homemade Onion Rolls
The Perfect Sweet Challah
Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies
Sunday Morning Pancakes
Italian Style Tomato Sauce
Delicious Chocolate Coconut Balls
Crumble Cream Cake

Thank you for reading !

I hope you enjoyed this post
Thank you for your comments, upvotes and support!

See you soon!
Much love💗 ,
@cooknbake


the alliance.png

20170719_125929.jpg

Sort:  

I'm definitely following your blog. This is something that captures my afternoon. I love food and you seem to know something about it. Keep inspiring.

Aww, thank you for your lovely comment and support @kwakumax! So happy you liked🤗

You are most welcome👏

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:03:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 29.45/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

These look amazing, I can almost smell that fresh baked goodness. Excellent pictures and a clear receipe I will have to give these a try.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance
rickrollrofl.gif

Thank you for dropping by @c0ff338! Glad you liked it😁 you should try it out! Im sure youll love them😄

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Yum ❤ I'm going to have to try make these! Thanks for sharing!

Hi @kimmiecfields! Thank you, Glad to hear you liked these 😊 try them! Ill be happy to know how they turned out 🤗

Wow they do look tasty !

Thank you @intrepidphotos! Glad you liked:)
and thank you for your comment :)

These cupcakes look so light and delicious. Your icing techniques are amazing! :D

awww, thank you so much @annaskitchen:) so glad you liked! Soon Ill post about the icing as well 😉😊 I see ur into food blogging, youve got great talent! Keep it up, youve got a new supporter🖒🤗

Thank you! 😊

These look amazing! My daughter just requested that I make the cupcakes for her upcoming birthday but she loves chocolate. I was thinking making some chocolate and some vanilla do these will definitely help. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

Ohhh, so happy this can help you out! I'm sure it'll be great, kids love these! The sour cream makes it nice and moisty :) Ill be happy to know how they turned out if you make them :)
Happy birthday!! Hope she enjoys her special day @topkpop!

Love these perfectly formed cupcakes @cooknbake I have similar recipes but like the sound of using sour cream for extra moisture. Do you have the recipe for that very artistic looking frosting?

Hi @trudeehunter! Yes, I tried soooo many recipes and tried various ingredients and found that the sour-cream helps makes them really nice and moisty, so this is my definite favorite vanilla cupcake!
And that's great that you're asking about the frosting! - I am going to post about it very soon ! :)
As always, hanks for the lovely comment @trudeehunter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50