Healthy Gluten-free Nut & Seed Breakfast Cookies - Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Don't you feel like having a little guilt free treat from time to time? I love cookies, just as much as I did when I was a child! But after learning a lot more about a healthy lifestyle, I try to make my treats as healthy as they can.

IMG-20180203-WA0019.jpg


This is my favorite guilt-free cookie recipe! These cookies are simple to make and are great with your morning tea or coffee :)

IMG-20180203-WA0011.8.jpg

They contain no flour or butter yet still taste delicious! The brown sugar here is optional and can be substituted with original Canadian maple syrup. Sprinkled with a healthy dose of nuts and seeds in a crispy cookie with a hint of sweetness.

IMG-20180203-WA0018.jpg

We have been enjoying it for breakfast and for snacking.
Hope you love it!


RECIPE

SIMPLE and Fast NUT & SEED BREAKFAST COOKIES:

Ingredients:

-Makes 30 cookies-
150 grams pumpkin seeds
150 grams sunflower seeds
50 grams cashew nuts, ground
50 grams sesame seeds
2 egg whites
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon date honey
1 tablespoon honey

(30 grams almonds- optional)

Method:

  • Preheat oven to 170° C.
  • Mix all ingredients together in a bowl.
    *With your hands shape the mixture into roughly 30 cookies and place on the prepared baking sheet about 2 inches apart.
  • Bake for approx 20 minutes until lightly browned at the edges.
  • Allow cookies to cool on the pan for a few minutes and then transfer to wire racks to cool completely.
  • Store in an airtight container in a dry place.

Enjoy!

IMG-20180210-WA0011.jpg

Here I made another batch and let it bake a few minutes longer for that more crispier taste:

IMG-20180210-WA0009.jpg


IMG-20180203-WA0018.jpg
Have a great day!!!

Pictures are original and mine, taken with my super professional camera-
on my Galaxy 7 phone:)

FOR MORE OF MY RECENT SIMPLE HOME RECIPES:

Homemade Greek Tzatziki
Roasted Cauliflower bites
Homemade Onion Rolls
The Perfect Sweet Challah
Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies
Sunday Morning Pancakes
Italian Style Tomato Sauce
Delicious Chocolate Coconut Balls
Crumble Cream Cake

Thank you for reading!


I hope you enjoyed this post
Thank you all for your comments upvotes and support!

See you soon!
Much love,

@cooknbake

The Alliance.png

Sort:  

I will have to try these. I love seeds and nuts! I am an oatmeal freak hahaha I eat oatmeal every day so I might try to add organic oats to them! Thank you!

Glad you liked @antarctic-chef ! Oats could go great in them, I'd love to hear how they turned out for you:))
Thank you for the lovely comment😁 and welcome to steemit!
I would recommend for you to start with an intro post to start gaining your first viewers and followers😊 looking forward to reading it🖒good luck!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @tomekkk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

You got a 1.59% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @cooknbake!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Looks delicious. Good for a great start into the day. Thank you for sharing.

Glad you liked @jamjamfood!
Thank you for commenting :)
By the way -Your name got me curious- you've got delicious food pictures :) Following you for more !

Great that you like them.
Steem on. :-)

These cookies look really delicious @cookbake Funnily enough I have just made toasted muesli with very simil ingredients. I much prefer home cooking than bought and I feel much healthier when I stick to gluten free.

Hi @trudeehunter! I also prefer home cooking than bought food, definately much healthier :)
I never tried toasted muesli before ... sounds intresting - Ill give it a try!
Thanks for your support! :)

Ohhhhhhh I'm trying this!! Thank You!! but now I'm hungry too LOLLL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85