VEGAN CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER CUPS | HOMEMADE REESE’S | VIDEO RECIPEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Vegan Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups may have been the most requested recipe when I started the Vegan Candy series. Famously known as Reese’s peanut butter cups, these treats were very popular in many household as a child. These treats are a nice balance between sweet & salty. These are so simple to make at home and make great gifts. Also, I am starting a series for your favorite childhood candies, so don’t forget to leave a comment telling me yours.

*Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on via twitter or instagram (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Reicipe

Support Me On Patreon
Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Ingredients:
Vegan Dark Chocolate Chips | 1 1/4 Cups
Organic Peanut Butter | 1/2 Cup
Organic Powdered Sugar | 1/4 Cup
Vanilla Extract | 1 Teaspoon
Sea Salt | 1/4 Teaspoon
Coconut Oil | 1 Teaspoon

Instructions:

  1. Place peanut butter, powdered sugar, sea salt, and vanilla extract into a bowl. Mix until smooth and dough like. Set aside.
  2. Using a double boiler or microwave, melt dark chocolate and coconut oil until smooth.
  3. Place about a tablespoon worth of melted chocolate into a cupcake liner.
  4. Take a portion of peanut butter dough and make a flat wafer out of it. Place into your the cupcake mold. Apply pressure to it to ensure that the chocolate is evenly spread below it.
  5. Top of with the remaining chocolate. Smooth out with the back of a smooth or small spatula.
  6. Allow to chill in the fridge for at least one hour before enjoying. I like to store mine in the fridge as well to keep them fresh longer.

Print This Delicious Reicipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
3 HEALTHY MANGO SMOOTHIE RECIPES!
ORANGE CREAMSICLE POPS {VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE, & NO SUGAR ADDED} | ONLY 4 INGREDIENTS
MATCHA LATTE USING A BLENDER
VEGAN BLUEBERRY POMEGRANATE MATCHA SMOOTHIE
WATERMELON CRÈME BRÛLÉE
AVOCADO HUMMUS
VEGAN BUTTER


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Oh my... It's really looks like Reese's! :o I'll try them but I will replace sugar by xylitol :)

yeah. that should still work. It tastes very similar to a reese's

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vegetarianbaker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

You had me at peanut butter cups. Great recipe. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Following you, my fellow vegan foodie!

Hi =D 2 years vegan is an awesome commitment and 10 years before that veg, awesome job my friend <3 I loved your video! I realize how difficult it is to record and make recipes at the same time haha honestly more than half of the time when I am trying to make something, I bail on the post and just get all caught up in the experience of it! This was really fun though =D Interestingly enough, PB cups were my most requested recipe as well I think that's what drew me into your post ;) I'm trying to gather all the vegans together on here to form an inspiring support community for each other! I just started #veganwednesday as an effort to cultivate awareness and spread the delicious possibilities there are! You my friend seem like just the kind of guy ;) Hope to see you over there and I'm looking forward to connecting more! I love how many vegans there are on here! <3

Awesome. I'll post a new recipe today and using the hashtag :)

Oh great! I'm so excited to see it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30