Homemade Sausage || Bikin Sosis Sehat Yuk

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi friends,

Hope this posting finds you well ๐Ÿ˜Š

I have successfully sneezed right on my husband's face (eww โœŒ๏ธ) the other day, and now he has caught my cold too, poor hubby.

The joy of having little school kids at home, one got sick, the whole house got sick, and the cycle will repeat. Is it the same at your house hold? Although occasionally, it would start from my husband. Once he delivers news how everyone at his workplace is sick, for sure he would get sick not long after and then us would get sick as well ๐Ÿคฆ ๐Ÿ˜…

It is almost noon here, I am thinking to prepare pho soup for dinner tonight as it's been gloomy and we are expecting rainy days (no, not April showers bring May flowers, as next week it will be snowing here still ๐Ÿ˜‚), but for now, let me share how I made vegan breakfast sausage.

1523472050903.jpg

Before I share the recipe, I have to mention, should you worry about aluminum foil, you can use muslin/cheese cloth or parchment paper to make the sausage ๐Ÿ˜Š

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup of cooked mixed beans (of black eyed and red kidney, mashed with fork
  • 1 cup of water
  • 1 tbsp each of olive oil, soy sauce, and maple syrup
  • 1 1/4 cup of vital wheat gluten
  • 1/4 cup of nutritional yeast
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 1 tsp each of paprika powder and dried sage
  • Freshly grated nutmeg (about 1/2 tsp)
  • A pinch of cayenne powder
  • 1/2 tsp each of dried thyme and dried rosemary
  • 1 tsp of whole fennel seed
  • Freshly cracked black pepper

How To

  • Using mortar and pestle, process garlic, fennel seeds, thyme and rosemary

1523472252797.jpg

  • Preheat your steamer (bring water to boil)
  • In a bowl, mix your beans and the rest of the ingredients with a fork (I kinda knead it too. Some people said making Seitan when it's too bready the end result, it's due to too much kneading tho, so watch out)

1523472189800.jpg

1523472375505.jpg

  • Shape into 6 logs and wrap tightly in aluminum foil
  • Steam for 40 mins
  • Cool to room tempt before unwrapping

1523472114923.jpg



Halo!

Bagaimana kabarnya hari ini, teman?

Saya punya resep buat bikin sosis dari kacang-kacangan nih. Ga kalah enak deh dengan sosis yang terbuat dari daging/ayam.

Kalau ga percaya, coba deh, pasti setuju ๐Ÿ˜‰

Bahan-Bahan

  • 1/2 gelas kacang merah dan kacang tolo, yang sudah direbus dan lunak. Hancurkan dengan garpu.
  • 1 gelas air
  • 1 sdm minyak zaitun
  • 1 sdm kecap asin
  • 1 sdm sirup mapel
  • 1 1/4 gelas tepung gluten
  • 1/4 gelas ragi nutrisi (beli online)
  • 2 siung bawang putih
  • 1 sdt bubuk paprika (bukan cabai bubuk)
  • 1 sdt daun sage kering
  • sejumput cabai bubuk
  • 1/2 sdt daun thyme kering
  • 1/2 sdt daun rosemary kering
  • 1 sdt adas manis
  • sejumput merica hitam bubuk

Cara Membuat

  • Haluskan bawang putih beserta daun rempah2
  • Panaskan kukusan
  • Campurkan seluruh bahan dan adon sebentar (jangan terlalu lama)

1523472330097.jpg

  • Bentuk adonan seperti balok dan bungkus dengan kertas alumunium, kerta minyak, kertas roti, ataupun kain bersih)
  • Kukus 40 menit
  • Biarkan dingin sebelum dibuka dari bingkisan

Jadi deh ๐Ÿ˜‰

1523472508432.jpg

Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort: ย 

Wow! You are a truly kitchen fairy! I applaud you!!! Well done!!

That's really sweet of you โค๏ธ

This sounds amazing and it's probably a lot cheaper than something store-bought (if you're even able to find this). The only problem is that I want to eat them right now:) - Thanks for posting!!!

PS - I promise that the only links I will leave are links of sausage:)

๐Ÿ˜‚ thanks!

New vegan I see?

Yes - since November. I'm enjoying the experience!

My pleasure!

When kids are little you always get the crud passed from one to another and then back again. We finally broke the cycle when we started adding extra vitamin C to our daily regime. Worked wonders. These sausages look so delicious, I am going to try to make these tomorrow since I will be cooking up some beans anyway.

They do have vitamin C included in their daily vitamin tablet, though?

Should I still give additional vitamin C?

We give extra vitamin C tablets besides what they get in their multivites. My granddaughter gets an extra 100 mg per day and she is 5 years old.

I think its the same in every household, especially those with kids they share bugs like crazy at school, luckily We dont have kids at home so we got get the colds and such that way, but colleagues at work do and a couple times I got it that way or on the train, but thankfully ( touch Wood) it hasnt be to bad this winter

Knock on wood you and the family stay healthy there โค๏ธ

Its finally starting to warmup so hopefully we will be lucky :)

Ya. Kalau satu anggota keluarga sakit kaalau disaya sama kondisinya mbak nanti nular ke yg lain. Apalagi kalau saya yg kena duluan, soalnya saat ini saya yg sering aktifitas diluar. Btw. postigan yang bermanfaat dan ada pertanyaan untuk mbak @thekitchenfairy. Itu ulekkan bawa dari sini?

Iyaaaa ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ tahun 2005 apa 2006 kalau Ga Salah. Tempo hari akhirnya Tewas ๐Ÿ˜… terbelah dua.

Besok2 kalau pulkam lagi, beli ah, tapi berat euy Di dalam tas

haha..iya mbak @thekitchenfairy. itu ukuran kecil ya? kalau disini namanya "batu lado" ukuran besar. tiap rumah wajib tu punya satu

LINK..... ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Hahaha
I hope you don't flag me now as I left a Link.. Lol
Sorry just couldn't help myself. Get you 100%
Great post and those sausage looks really good and I would love to try this one ๐Ÿ˜‰ I'm not really a vegetarian but love vegetarian food anyway and like to se different options and try them out
Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful week. Cheers! ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ๐Ÿšฉ

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Happy to know you read to the bottom of the page! Many don't obviously as I keep flagging people for leaving links on my blog ๐Ÿ˜‚

Always how can I not ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love the way you write to and your way with words and humor. Poor hubby of yours.... Sneezing him in the face.... Lol
I hope you feel better tho ๐Ÿค— yes I never flag people but with all crap that happens I don't want any links to crap that can hurt my followers if they happen to click so ya I flagged one this morning and got a comment that that person was a comfermed scam so she's down. Sad it has to be people like that.
Cheers! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Sorry I missed to voting round on these. I love a gluten sausage too. So handy to batch make and stick in the freezer.

Also LINK... LOLz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84