This is what happens when Husband wants burgers at 9pm!

in #food7 years ago

I was all settled in for the night. I just got the last load of laundry folded and put away. Sat down in front of my computer and thought I would relax. NO! My husband says, "I'm hungry, I could eat a burger". Well, this happened at 9pm.

burgers5.jpg

I did have some hamburger in the fridge...He must have seen it! LOL! I seasoned with some bread crumbs, eggs, salt, black pepper, red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning.

burgers1.jpg

I thought about sticking them under the broiler to limit the mess but before I knew it I had the cast iron pan fired up.

burgers2.jpg

Threw on a piece of provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, onion and pickles. I had some mustard eggs in the fridge.

burgers3.jpg
burgers4.jpg

He enjoyed and now...He owes me!

Thanks for watching. Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME.


Some other recent posts you may enjoy:

Amish MUSTARD Pickled Eggs ~ Healthy & Yum!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/amish-mustard-pickled-eggs-healthy-and-yum

Strawberry Shortcake! ~ Happy 4th July!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/strawberry-shortcake-happy-4th-july

Easy & Healthy Chinese Egg Foo Young Recipe
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/easy-and-healthy-chinese-egg-foo-young-recipe

Goooooooooood Morning Steemians ~ It was a busy weekend!
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/goooooooooood-morning-steemians-it-was-a-busy-weekend

The Kraut Relish Burger - For the 4th of July
https://steemit.com/food/@tesscooks4u/the-kraut-relish-burger-for-the-4th-of-july


061417SteemitBanner1.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thanks so much and have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Sort:  

The epitome of a good wife!!! He DEFINITELY owes you lol

LOL! Yes, He does. I just finished the dishes. LOL! Thanks @jaynie

now he owes you double!! lol

My wife would tell me where everything is and then continue watching tv. Or she will say "You make them better than me." . Your burger looks very good.

LOL! Thanks @autonomysystem My husband can fry and egg and that is about it. I spoil him. Have a good day.

Thanks for sharing .
we can mutually benefit following & upvoting each others post.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,Ayurveda ,Personal dev,The3 things & crypto.I am sure you will like them.
have upvoted above post .
waiting for you coming to my Small home of wellness .

LOL, some times I wonder what it would be like if I wasn't the cook of the house. He knows you can make a mean burger that's why he was hungry lol. He figured there was burgers in the fridge and started craving a burger because he knows you would make a killer one lol. If you made shoe leather burned burgers I bet he would not get hungry as often hahahaha. My wife sees certain ingredients in the fridge and all of the sudden she craves something that uses just those ingredients that happen to be there. :D

Shoe leather burgers...that is a thought! LOL! Yes, there are days that I wish John knew how to cook. He sometimes offers to go out to eat BUT I don't like going out. I don't trust the restaurants...just me. Thanks and have a great day.

Oh my god , I'm hungry @tesscooks4u .
Can I have the burger too. It's night here 12:24Am . How can I sleep like this :'(

LOL! If I was there I would make you one. Sweet dreams. :)

I have made my husband burgers or even nachos late at night too! Those look yummy!

Thanks so much @lifes-a-donut They can be spoiled! Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32