Culinary adventure: Raw cake with a breath of coffee and rum

in #food7 years ago

1.jpg

Previous post from the series:

What do you need:


For swamps:
  • 100-150 g of pecan (or walnuts)
  • 3 dates (or honey to taste)
  • 1/2 cup of nutmeg (I used sesame)
  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
For creams:
  • 300 g of raw cashew
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup apple flour (or thickening)
  • 1 or 2 cups of espresso
  • lemon juice
  • rum
  • honey for taste

2.jpg

Preparation:


We have already done something like this. The cashew is soaked the night before and let's sit in the water. The blade is easy - baked, butter, flour, cinnamon, a pinch of salt and dates are put together in the blender. This time instead of dates, I used 2 large spoonfuls of honey. Just because I forgot to take dates. And again it became delicious. But I think the dates are a better option.

3.jpg

And so it blends briefly. Spread with fingers in the shape of a cake (26 cm) and get into the refrigerator to get mature ... while we make the cream.

5.jpg

The cream! The cashew has already drained it and put it in the cleaned blender. We add half a cup of coconut milk, as much melted coconut oil, honey to taste, one lemon juice. We blend until a thick cream is obtained. Now! Very important! We remove half the cream from the blender. In the other half that remains inside, we add a little rum. If I rightly remember ... I put a cap. (But if I do not remember, it may have been more). This rum must be careful not to overdo it. Again we blend and this "drunk" part pours and spreads over swamps.

6.jpg

I sprinkled with some spiced almonds because they still flow in my cupboard! We put it all in 10 minutes into the camera. And at that time we are preparing the "second floor". We run two cups of espresso. And one can happen, but I decided to insure myself.

7.jpg

Return the cream back to the blender and add the espresso. We blend. And here's my nightmare. The cream became horribly fluid. Almost like water. But! I saved the situation with a couple of spoons of apple flour. So he thickened it and heightened the dark color. I took the cake out of the camera and poured the coffee layer from above.

8.jpg

Spread with a spoon, sprinkled with almonds (because I could not write it, I was very stiff in my hands) and put it in the fridge to tighten.

9.jpg

Well done! And let taste it!


Vote for me as a witness


You can vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for me at the bottom of the page.

Type "suggeelson" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button.

witness.jpg


thankyou.jpg


thealliance_logo.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @suggeelson.

This looks really delicious😋 yummy
Seems like it turned out awesome.
Thank you for sharing. Cheers

Is very delicious :D do you want to send you one piece :D

Awww..... 😋 Yes I would love that... Lol
Really sweet of you 🤗

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

i really want to try this one day!! thanks

You should is very tasty :D

This post has received a 16.49 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @suggeelson. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61