Culinary experiments: Raspberry cheesecake without a "cheese"

in #food7 years ago

1.jpg

I have a new favorite and this is the raspberry cheesecake. You just can not believe what miracles are happening from the cashew. This thing is unpleasantly tasty and even has no sugar. There are no biscuits, no cheese, you know. How did you then become a cheesecake? Well, I do not know and I do not care because I like so much that I forgot the lack of cheese with the first bite.

What do you need:


For swamps:

  • 1/2 cup of pecan

  • 3 dates (excluding pyrenes)

  • 1/2 cup sesame or almond meal (I put a little apple)

  • 2 tablespoons melted coconut oil

  • 1 tsp. cinnamon

  • pinch of salt

For creams:

  • 2-3 cups of raw cashew (200-300 g)

  • 1/2 cup coconut milk

  • lemon juice

  • 1/2 cup melted coconut oil

  • Honey or maple syrup to taste

Preparation:


Even the night before, soak the cashews in cold water and let it swell. For now, we leave it aside, because we will make swamps. Everything happens in the blender! I love this blender very much! You mix the flour with the flour - I used mainly sesame, but I added some apple, but it is not necessarily at all. With almonds, it will also be nice, but it is more expensive - whether you buy it or you will do it yourself. So, baked, flour, dates (I put three and became quite sweet, so two would be enough), cinnamon, 3 spoons of coconut oil and a pinch of salt are poured together and blended for a short time. There is something like cooked biscuits, and butter and dates help the crumbs to blend together. This mixture poured into a loaf-shaped cake.

The interesting thing is - creams. The cashew has already drained it and "dried up". I used 2 cups, but you can put more if you want more cream. Because the cheesecake gets a little thin. We put the cashews in the blender (which we washed after the base) and add half a cup of coconut milk, as much melted coconut oil, a little lemon juice (about 2 tablespoons), honey or maple syrups to taste (I put about 5 tablespoons of honey ). Here I make a deviation for coconut milk. I bought canned from a bio shop, although I avoid doing it because I do not believe that everything is pure, real, and without preservatives. But I could not find a coconut to make the milk alone, so I was forced to buy it. I was sure it was organic and without preservatives, but do you know? But let's go back to cooking!

We blend until a creamy white blend is obtained. Part of it, but not all, pour over the swamps and spread out well. Put in the camera for 10 minutes.

At this time we add raspberries to the rest of the cream. I did not count them, but about half a glass.

Again blend until the raspberries mix with the cream. We already have a second - pink layer. It becomes a bit more fluid for raspberries. They put out a lot of water, so strawberries are likely to become thicker. But I like it with raspberries, that I have experienced the more fluid second layer, which in any case tightened in the camera. I was further distracted by further information ... The pink cream is spread over the white and left in the camera to tighten.

When it gets tight enough - you can arrange fresh raspberries on top and return to the camera where it is nice to spend at least 4 hours.

It is infinitely delicious! At least for my taste. Light, fresh and horribly suited for a light summer afternoon. Though I will certainly do it in the winter as long as I find the right fruits.

Bon apeti

Thank you for reading it.


suggefooter.png


Sort:  

I really love any post which depicts Food in a good Way.

Yum Yum Yum.

Food is awesome Yum Yum :D

That's such an interesting recipe I am intrigued by it
And may have to try it myself

If you love to spend time on kitchen :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @suggeelson.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 12.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @suggeelson. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Interesting combination without curd or cheese. I would like to try a piece. But I think nothing is left, right? ;-)

Of course, i have 3 nephews waiting to make something and eat it no matter what lol

LOL, the boys have it. 😊 GOOD.

looks delicious!!!

Not only look @jaynie, try it. You will not regret

OMG I love this! I can't wait to try! Thankyou X

You are welcome @elissahawke. I love to do some experiments in all aspect of life :D
Of course, failure will not posted haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82