Easy Bachelor Life Homemade Chicken Soup

in #food8 years ago

Another easy recipe that will warm you up on cold winter days. Not too many dishes either.

This is one of my favourite things cook. I don't do it often enough. It's one of my home cooked foods that reminds of my childhood and when my Grandmother would make it every time I visited, she never missed one. I was not told the recipe but I saw it cooked enough times I picked up on the secrets to deliciousness.

I perfected the method to reduce the dishes and keep it simple.

You'll love the aroma that fills your kitchen as it simmers.

First cut the veggies.
Half an onion, 1 large carrot and 2 celery sticks.

Get a whole chicken and chop it up. Its soup so don't be shy to cut it in to big and small chunks. I did not use the head or the feet since after trying them many times I know I don't like them in any style of cooking.

Fresh Dill which is the secret weapon. Not easy to get here in Dalian, China but I got a connection. 3 cloves of garlic cut in half. And some salt and black pepper.

Put it all in the pot with filtered water. Yes I Brita filter all my cooking water and must boil it first to drink it. Though I usually just buy bottle water for drinking.

Now this is the easy part. All that other stuff took me about 15 minutes to prep.

Once it's simmering let lit simmer for 2 hours or more stirring occasionally. Two hours was enough for this batch. The meat is so tender and just slides off the bone. In this time you are free to read some Steemit articles and vote for my posts.

The final step is eating it. Can't buy this in can.


See some of my other Easy Bachelor Life Recipes at the links below
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/easy-bachelor-life-chicken-wings-with-fresh-dill
https://steemit.com/food/@solarguy/easy-bachelor-life-lunch-baked-salmon-and-nachos

Sort:  

It looks delicious! Thanks for sharing!

Soup is one of the things i need to master. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for sharing, it looks delicious.

@solarguy I could almost imagine what it tastes like.
Another guy cook in Steemit - why don't you join this?

I could do that. Maybe next time.

@solarguy sure, no pressure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40