Easy Bachelor Life Chicken Wings With Fresh Dill

in #cn8 years ago

Easy to prepare, few dishes and most importantly you can read steemit posts while it cooks. Secret weapon = Dill


Growing up I would spend weeks at a time visiting my grandmother who lived rather far from where I was living. At the time I was the baby in the family. Got to see grandma at work. She had a huge garden at the back of her house in Welland Ontario. Among the many many different veggies and fruits she grew fresh organic dill.

Ingredients
Chicken Wings
Olive Oil
Fresh Dill
Salt
Cayenne Pepper

Dill was the secret weapon for her homemade chicken noodle soup. I have taken that idea and added it my "easy bake" Chicken Wings recipe.

Olive oil, enough to coat the wings properly

I used 3 cloves since I love Garlic. (no vampires will get me... Ever)

Simmer minced garlic, cayenne pepper, dill for about 30 seconds or until you can smell it cooking.

Mix the wings in the deliciously flavoured oil.

Line them like solders on the tinfoil covered baking tray.

Flip them once after 12-17 minutes.

25-35 minutes later (if not frozen) you get a home filled with a mouth watering smell that has you drooling with anticipation.

No shameless selfie this round because my fingers were to sticky to use my phone.
The curse of the bachelor is not having a special someone to take silly photos of those moments.

Even if you don't cook these amazing wings at least you get to see what I got to enjoy.

Dedicated @susanne
I will come to Australia and cook these for you anytime!!


I hope you found this article interesting and unique..


任何时候来投票都行 我所有的票数是100% 倡导可持续发展的未来

Please see other posts of my Life in China 请参阅我在中国生活的其他邮件
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/a-truly-haunted-place-i-discovered-in-the-hillside-of-dalian
https://steemit.com/life/@solarguy/dalian-china-summer-s-end-canadian-style-bbq-bbq
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/go-topless-and-support-international-women-s-rights-day

Other posts from my Sustainable Future Series.
https://steemit.com/life/@solarguy/prickly-pears-they-ain-t-just-for-eating
https://steemit.com/science/@solarguy/growing-organic-spirulina-at-home
https://steemit.com/science/@solarguy/bio-fuels-for-carbon-capture-using-algae

Sort:  

Hellz yeah. Now this is the kind of recipie I can get behind.

They were good. only thing to clean was the bowl i mixed the wings in which was the same bowl I simmered the flavours in..

I only cleaned that, oh and the chopstick I used to stir it with. Otherwise dish free. woo hoo!

Pardon my French, but . . . hell yes! My style of cooking. Clean time & effort = minimum.

I liked this recipe I will prepare today, thanks for sharing with us.

Hope you enjoy ^^

@solarguy lookin good for a bachelor recipe :)

No shameless selfie this round because my fingers were to sticky to use my phone.

Have you seen @meesterboom? He can manage to take that all the time - paper towel would do the job :)

will check him out right now

and moments later I must thank you for introducing a great writer. Not sure how he slipped under my radar all this time.

Scorio!!

@solarguy - only you can answer that - he's one of those I follow
if you need some funny in your life @meesterboom's post is one of the pages to go to :)

I'm not a chicken wing fan - I like the little drum stick parts....so I can still use the sauce in your recipe. Sounds really tasty. Thanks for sharing it!

I like the drum stick parts too.

Merry Christmas @countrygirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46