Easy Bachelor Life Lunch Baked Salmon and Nachos.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

All Original Photos and Content by @solarguy

It’s already a lazy Sunday at lunchtime.


I really should get outside and run some errands but that requires having a shower and getting dressed. And all the dishes having piled up over the week or weeks, I can’t remember the last time I washed them all rather on a need to use them basis.

My Chinese friends ask “why don’t you get a girlfriend she can clean”. I can’t help but laugh. Can you imagine hearing that these days in Canada? Sure someone could say it and mean it but they most likely wouldn’t find it. In China at 36 years old with a good paying full time job and plenty of financial security as well as having a kickass passport most Chinese people I meet find it unusual I am single under these circumstances.


(nachos smothered in pre-shredded cheese and 1/4 of a small red pepper diced. on reused tinfoil, from last nights snack, save washing dishes. 3 mins prep)

It’s like they assume because I fit the description of someone who should have a wife and children by now and why the hell not. I hear "but many girls must like you" and they list off of several reasons. They didn’t really take in to consideration that I have not found the type of girl I am looking for. Then I get accused of having many girlfriends and refusing to settle by the older ladies and some of the younger men. Which isn’t all that untrue, it’s not like I can’t land a date.


(my garlic press in there somewhere. I don't really need it I can slice. ^^)

Whenever I complain to friend about a domestic chore like cleaning or cooking type stuff I always get asked about having a girlfriend. I had an amazing girlfriend here; we broke up a couple years ago after being together for almost 2 years. Though I had known her since 7 years prior when I came here the first time in 2004 for a year. She was not the domestic type. She was a business woman like the ones you read about emerging in Asia who can’t get married because they dedicated their life to being successful at work rather than at home. You know the ones I’m talking about? She’s a year younger than me, I’m 36. We had a lot fun but she ultimately never wanted to live in Canada or leave China. I would prefer to have a family in Canada. I can’t blame her either. She has a good life here, a great job, nice car, big home ,3 dogs and everything she needs to be successful is here in Dalian China. I can’t promise her that lifestyle in Canada by a mile. She's still great friend and very helpful but won’t let me kiss her anymore. Lol


(Norwegian salmon, thin sliced fresh garlic, dash or 2 of salt on top, fresh dill, left over garlic butter from last nights midnight snack of garlic bread with cheese.)

So I cook for myself and make a mess and leave it until the last minute. Unless I’m expecting guests my home is really a cats a paradise. No bugs though, I hate bugs. Tigers, snakes, crack heads, trolls and crazy people all A OK but no freaking bugs please.


(was delicious but I could really tell it was farmed because it was so fatty)

So here is my super easy 35 minute minute’s lunch but 20 of those minutes I sit and read Steemit posts and drool as the room fills with the smell of garlic and butter.


I hope you found this article interesting and unique..

任何时候来投票都行 我所有的票数是100% 倡导可持续发展的未来

Please see other posts of my Life in China 请参阅我在中国生活的其他邮件
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/a-truly-haunted-place-i-discovered-in-the-hillside-of-dalian
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/my-trip-into-an-abandoned-defunct-chinese-bomb-shelter
https://steemit.com/life/@solarguy/dalian-china-summer-s-end-canadian-style-bbq-bbq
https://steemit.com/cn/@solarguy/go-topless-and-support-international-women-s-rights-day

Sort:  

It looks delicious @solarguy safe some for me plz!

I cant promise to try but i will try to try to save some.

Salmon with garlic and butter is one of my favorite things to cook at home! I try to be no carb, so it's usually with asparagus, more mixed veggies, and mushrooms - no nachos for me these days ;(

Mmm. If it was dinner time i would be all over those vegetables. I took a spirulina tablet to make up for it. Lol

Mmmmm! That would even be a great supper ! Thanks for shareing ! And enjoy the bachelor life ! Steem on! ♨👍😉🖒♨

i was going to have it last night but I got lazy. and i figured if i didn't eat it at lunch it wouldn't be its freshest since i'm going out with friends for diner.

Awesome! It looks like you just put all in the oven , in tin foil ! Nice and easy with no pans to clean! I love your style! Thanks for shareing! ♨🖒😉👍♨Two thumbs up!

ovens like we have back home are really rare in homes here. I have a small toaster oven. Can;t live without it.

Get a girlfriend so she can clean .... really hahaha :)

haha. yea...

Damn, I am jealous. The hotel suite provided to me by my university does not have a kitchen.

really? hope you got some good restaurants nearby.

Solarguy

Simple

Solid

Salmon

:-)

Looks delicious. Thanks for commenting on my career post. Upvoting n following.

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79