Getting Our Picky Eaters To Eat

in #food6 years ago

Parenting Win!

A success in the kitchen while feeding our two little picky eaters! How did we do it? Here's how we let freedom of choice run its course:

Having problems getting your kids to eat? (We do at times)

This works (thus far) for us!

As my Aunt Mags refers to it, the ol “antipasti” 😉

• Fill a bowl, or sectioned container, with a variety of finger foods.

I went with cucumber, cheese, apples, grapes, cauliflower, carrots and tiny pb+j sammich bites.
Put that thing out and let your children choose what they want, and in the amount that they want. The results might surprise you.

parent-win-randfmomma.jpg

What were my findings?

Bella who doesn’t like cauliflower ate some-Branson who doesn’t like grapes ate some. AND, the whole bowl of food was gone. Mission success!

OUR RESULTS WERE GLORIOUS!


Bellies full ✅
A variety of antioxidants ingested ✅
A lunchtime without threats ✅

Why We Think It Works:


There is happiness in freedom of choice 😎

Give it try!

If you have done this or something similar - let me know your techniques in the comments! Thanks to my loving husband, @grow-pro, for the formatting & media help 😘


click to visit @witnesspage on steemit, managed by @jackmiller

Sort:  

Steem eating are really nice and delicious

STEEM IT UP 😃@powerwhale, always tasty!

Hahahaha disguise the food to be eaten, one of the best techniques that my mom gave us to eat.

They were hip to our game -mincing veggies and covering them in cheese lol.

It really works! I also use this line on the kids "Nah, you don't wanna eat that - it'll make you grow taller and smarter." hahahaha they eat twice as much since I told them not to. Works like a charm!

Hahahahaha you're right haha.

Well done 👏 I can attest to results! I am so glad you're here on Steemit (finally) and I'm sure you will be lending me STEEM soon 😆😘❤️

Thank you for all of your help! I’ll happily lend you STEEM in the future...but for now STEEM UP STEEM ON! 🤘🏻

Wise words, my dear! I'll stop powering down when you have a nice bit of STEEM POWER 😘
Then we stack & stack to da 🌙
I'm just glad we can get these rugrats to eat properly (far better than I ever did as a child). Sending some support your way hot momma!

I almost cried tears of happiness!

Haha you funny @randfmomma
I know that feeling ☺️

Now that you have shared the nutritious diet 😋 ..... Here is the workout plan which you can check out & recommend others to try out
https://steemit.com/fitness/@manpreet13/top-5-muscle-building-compound-gym-exercises

You got a 6.33% upvote from @upme thanks to @grow-pro! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

I saw your reputation was higher than many and wanted to curate your post! I’m a crypto enthusiest and if you haven’t signed up for the STEEM/Byteball partnership i am running an initiative and giving away @steembasicincome! Check it out!

https://steemit.com/byteball/@heyimsnuffles/byteball-airdrop-anddd-steembasicincome-free-sbi-with-byteball-signup-and-easy-tutorial

Thanks and best of luck!

Nice initiative, @heyimsnuffles. Already signed up and she's all set since she's my wife ;) Crypto household here. Best luck with your efforts tho!

This post has received a 2.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grow-pro.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.39% upvote!
I was summoned by @grow-pro. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80