FOOD DIARIES Act 6 - WHOLE BAKED RED SNAPPER

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemit food lovers!

Red Snapper is one of the tastiest fish that i have ever eaten in my life!! So whenever i find this at the fish monger , for sure i will take one whole to cook at home! You can do multiple recipe with red snapper, but i personally prefer it baked whole with some spices to give it a kick!

You guessed it right, today on FOOD DIARIES Act 6, I will show you an easy and quick recipe of red snapper like i did today! Hope you enjoy it!

WHOLE BAKED RED SNAPPER

IMG_4131.jpg

For this recipe you will need :

• Red Snapper 1pcs -Whole about 800gms
• Chopped Coriander 1 bunch
• Lemon 1pcs – Half squeezed and half sliced
• Salt to taste
• Tomato 1pcs - chopped
• Curcuma 1tsp
• Cumin powder 1tsp
• Ginger powder ½ tsp
• Garlic bulb – ½ pcs – chopped
• Paprika 1tsp
• Olive oil – 4tsp
• Black peppercorn – ½ tsp

IMG_4136.jpg

Marinate the fish with all the spices listed above, add the lemon juice and olive oil! Give the fish a nice spice massage!!

IMG_4141.jpg

The fish must look like that after the marination. Add some lemon slices and tomato on top of the fish by cutting slightly the skin.

IMG_4143.jpg

Put on a baking tray and cook at 165 degrees for 35 minutes. The above picture is after 30 minutes of cooking! Nearly done!!!

IMG_4145.jpg

Here it is after the cooking time! You can eat it with a nice bowl of salad, some french baguette or even rice! The explosion of flavor is simply amazing in this recipe and the fish melts in your mouth!!!

BON APETIT

IMG_4147.jpg

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and please give your views by commenting below!!

You are a Foodie too? Check out the previous Acts of FOOD DIARIES :

https://steemit.com/food/@progressivechef/food-diaries-act-5-1000-holes-pancakes

https://steemit.com/minnowtowhale/@progressivechef/food-diaries-act-4-baklava-easy-and-quick

https://steemit.com/food/@progressivechef/food-diaries-act-3-gazelle-horns

https://steemit.com/minnowtowhale/@progressivechef/food-diaries-act-2-moroccan-style-beef-skewer

https://steemit.com/food/@progressivechef/food-diaries-act-1-chicken-tajines-with-market-vegetables

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Iphone.

Culinary yours

@progressivechef

Sort:  

This post have been selected For -#whalepower Pick of the Day

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Damm i really love fish :)

Hmmm then you'll love my channel dear! Stay tuned for more!

Whole fish scare me a bit (!) but it looks fantastic @progressivechef!

Hahahah! In the past i was always fileting all my fish, but when i discovered the great taste it has when you let it whole on the bones, i keep on cooking it whole!
Just be cautious when eating though!

Yes, so many bones! I didn't actually realise there was much taste difference if you leave a fish whole... that is interesting! I used to love kippers, sardines and mackeral too, but I don't eat fish or meat at all now. I still like to know cooking tips when I cook for my husband though, so thanks for that!

Apart from the bones, you will get a superbly juicy fish when cooked like that! The bones give the fish a different taste and texture!
Oh my god, i used to have beautiful ones when i was back when i was working for the Hilton! I love doing in 'Escabeche' style!

Oooh, I need some good fish recipes! This looks amazing! Thanks @professivechef :)

Hmmm you've come the right place dear!
I will be sharing more soon!
Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechefM2W from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks for the usual support!

Eeks, it has teeth!

And very hard teeth it was! Funny how my daughter was playing with it!

OMG - I would totally dive into this! My husband just happened to be peeking over my shoulder as I was reading this. The look on his face was priceless followed by... "But...it still has it's head!" LOL
One of these days I'll share my Korean aunt's fish head soup story. I wish I had a video recorder that day. :D

Hahaha! Happy that you like it dear! Do try it one day! Just take out the head!
Looking forward for that story, seems to be very interesting!

My husband already thinks I've lost my mind. It's a good thing we've known each other for 30-something years. He knows I have a history of being a little odd and it's not a medical condition. hahahaa

That's a very common condition for food lovers generally! Rest assured it's normal! I'm so happy having know you dear!

THIS . . had me laughing out loud:

Give the fish a nice spice massage

Glad that i made you laugh dear! Stay tuned for some more laughs to come for sure!

That looks amazing! I love fish so I gotta try that recipe for my daughter and I. Thank you for sharing it. :)

Thank you dear! Glad that you like it! But please be careful with the bones while eating!

Bones? Thats worse than spines! Ok thanks for the suggestion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00