Krispy Kreme Halloween Collection - Vimto Shimmer

in #food6 years ago

Hi Sweeties!

Another day, another Halloween donut! After the disgust of Frankie Frankenstein, I knew I had to give another donut a try. Hopefully this one was going to be more enjoyable than the last. I mean, let’s face it… It shouldn’t be too difficult because the last one was horrid!

Vimto Shimmer

”Made with the secret Vimto flavour, bite into a delicious Vimto flavour frosting.”

I have heard of the Vimto fruit flavoured drink, but I have never drank it before. It sounded really nice. I do like fruit flavoured desserts, so this one was singing to me. The donut has a really nice purple shimmer icing. When I first saw the donut, it didn’t have any description of what the centre would be, if there was a centre at all. I didn’t think Krispy Kreme would do a round donut and not fill it… that’s not them. It was nice when I got to the store that they did have a description saying it had a Vimto flavoured filling. Great! I thought. I didn’t just want an iced donut. Anyway, when I got home, it was time for me to tuck into this treat. I took my first bite. I got the flavour of the Vimto icing. It was very faint in flavour though. It was a mixed berry flavour… but it was so mild. I even said to my husband that they could have made the flavour stronger… then I got to the middle. The donut had a Vimto kreme filling. This was very strong in flavour. So strong in fact, I don’t think it tasted very fruity at all… more chemically! I was disappointed. What are Krispy Kreme doing to me???

I had never not finished a donut before, not until I tasted Frankie Frankenstein, but it has happened again with this Vimto one. I ate half of the donut and gave the other half to my husband. The weird thing is, I was talking to my brother in law about the Vimto donuts when I first heard of them. He said ”That sounds disgusting!” My brother in law has a very picky appetite, so it was no surprise when he said the donut sounded horrible. Thing is… he was right! I really felt like I had wasted my money. That’s two donuts in a row I haven’t enjoyed. Thank God I got an offer for buy one, get one free! I would have felt really short changed if I had paid for both of these donuts in full. I really hope the other donuts in the collection are nice, because I really don’t want to irritate my tastebuds anymore and I definitely wont be buying the drink either!

KRISPY KREME HALLOWEEN COLLECTION
Frankie Frankestein

KRISPY KREME CARAMEL SELECTION
Caramel Glazed

Sort:  

Congratulations @platinum-blue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @platinum-blue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66