Krispy Kreme Halloween Collection - Frankie Frankenstein

in #food6 years ago

Hello Donut Fans,

Halloween is just around the corner and Krispy Kreme have released their Halloween collection. When I received their email, I couldn’t wait to get involved. Every year I get their Halloween donuts. So let’s see what these little monsters taste like.

Frankie Frankenstein

”Krispy Kreme’s original glazed ring, hand dipped in apple flavour icing and decorated with a cookie crumb.”

"Well you can’t have Halloween without having Frankenstein!” I knew I had to have this donut when I saw the announced collection. I can’t ever remember having a green donut, certainly not a ghoulish green. The only apple flavoured donut I have had was Krispy Kreme’s Apple Pie. I really like the colour and the cookie pieces for hair was a good idea. It added a nice texture to the donut. I love the little fondant eyes too. It’s a kind of ’cute’ Frankenstein. Hey ho, so much for cuteness… I got right stuck in and took a massive bite of this donut. As always the signature ring was fluffy in texture, but that flavour though… I could not taste any apple! I even closed my eyes when I took another bite to see if I could fathom up in the back of my mind and tastebuds to find apple. Nope… it definitely wasn’t there! The flavour I got was mouldy. Actually thinking back to my donut it did have a hint of apple… ”Yeah an apple that’s gone off!” Yuck!

This was not a good donut. If you want my advice, save your money and get a normal Original Glazed. Not even the sweetness of the glaze could mask the horrible taste of this donut. I couldn’t finish this donut and for me not to finish is a bit deal! This hardly ever happens! Looks like a tasty donut, tasted bloody disgusting! Epic fail Krispy Kreme! U know I love your donuts but this… this is something else… and not in a good way I’m sorry to say!

KRISPY KREME CARAMEL SELECTION
Caramel Swirl
Caramel Glazed

Sort:  

Wish I had a Krispy Kreme here in Spain... but then again then I would be 10kg fatter so I guess its a good thing.

@makesushi Krispy Kreme donuts are great and I really have to stop myself from buying them all the time or I would be the size of a house! If you ever come across one, do get a donut as they are divine. Just don't get the Halloween one. It was horrible!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70