Bicol Dish: Kusido

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My Favorite Bicol Dish








Fish in Sour Soup

This is the "Sinigang" of Bicol. I like lowly Sweet Potato Tops (talbos camote) if we use native lemon (Kalamansi) to sour it. But I prefer Swamp Cabbage (Kangkong) if we use tamarind. I like fish sour soups with Moringa (Malunggay) too.

How about you?

What's your favorite dish?

Camera: Camera+ iOS app
(edited with PhotoCollage iOS app)
Location: Sorsogon City, Philippines

• About PhotoContests •
• Photography Contests FAQ •




Sort:  

I guess this is what we call inun unan in bisaya. One of my favorite dish.

'Swamp Cabbage' does not sound too tasty to us English. I have tasted Sinigang though and do approve. It has to be the prawn variant though for me :)

Yes I love "Sinigang na Hipon" too! 👍😊
This one is cooked with Swamp Cabbage and Tamarind powder. Others use unripe tamarind or bilimbi or guava fruit to sour "sinigang" dish.
image.jpeg

naglalaway na ako mam hehehe fav sinigang.

Can you cook kusido for me when I get there? ;)

SURE! 👍

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:14:52
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1121.80/200.00
Total Photos: 129
Total comments: 351
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23