Are you bored with rice? 5 ideas for healthy, vegan & gluten free dishes with rice 🍚

in #food6 years ago

Hello dear Steemit Friends!

Let's talk about rice today. Rice is easily digestible and naturally gluten-free. It is cheap and available all over the world. There are many varieties of rice. Brown, wild or black rice contains many nutritional values and fiber.

In India and Asia without rice there is no curry. There would be no Japanese sushi, a French risotto, a Spanish paella and a Mexican burrito without rice ;))

In Poland, we wraped the rice in cabbage leaves, and the favorite Polish soup is tomato soup with rice 😊

What traditional rice dish is in your country?  

All dishes that I share are vegan and gluten-free. I used white rice, brown rice, rice paper and rice noodles to prepare them. 

1. Rice cutlets with tofu & sundried tomatoes 


 

2. Burrito with brown rice, red beans and avocado



3. Spring rolls with brown rice and vegetables


 

4. Rice noodles with smoked tofu


5. Coconut rice with mango


Bless you!

Moni 😍  

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-22T21:09:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 672.28/800.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this is good thanks

Hey Moni! I LOVE rice! : ) All of these dishes look absolutely fantastic. :) Definitely going to have to try them out! :)

Thank you very much @mrchef111
What is your favorite meal with rice? Do you have the best recipe?

You are very welcome! my favorite meal with rice is hard to choose, although I love a good fried rice recipe. love me some fried rice! Wether it is cheap from Panda Express, or from Pei Wei or from PF Changs, or homemade. I do have a video on that on my YouTube channel. :) Maybe I will post it sometime. My links that I post to my older YouTube videos don't seem to get much traction here on Steemit. haha

Such beautiful and delicious creations Moni! I appreciate the way you present one item- Rice- from so many different perspectives and cultures. Truly supreme!

Oh thank you dear @birdsinparadise 😍
Rice is very international 😉

Try once Dosa, a fermented rice pancake recipe. You won't disappoint.

I'm interested in your recipe for Dosa.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75